C.I.D. 1956 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

C.I.D. (1956) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

C.I.D. film budget, C.I.D. film collection

C.I.D. is 1956 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Crime Thriller film. C.I.D. is directed by Raj Khosla and produced by Guru Dutt and the story is written by Inder Raj Anand. Its star cast are Dev Anand, Shakila & Waheeda Rehman in the lead roles. Film marks the acting debut of Waheeda Rehman in Bollywood (Hindi Cinema). Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made very huge amount of profit. It was the highest grossing Indian film of 1956 in India.

Cast Characters:

Dev AnandInspector Shekhar
Waheeda RehmanKamini
Johnny Walker: Master
KN Singh: Police Superintendent
Mehmood: Sher Singh

Directed By: Raj Khosla

Produced By: Guru Dutt

Written By: Inder Raj Anand

Cast: Dev Anand, Shakila, Waheeda Rehman, Johnny Walker, KN Singh & Mehmood

Genre: Crime Thriller

Release Date: 30th July 1956 (Monday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company/ Banner: Guru Dutt Films

Running Time/ Duration: 146 Minutes (2 Hours 26 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.55 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Super Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

First Weekend Total Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

First Week Total Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.25 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹2.50 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 06 songs in the album and all the music are composed by OP Nayyar and the lyrics are written by Majrooh Sultanpuri & Jan Nisar Akhtar. Songs are sung by Geeta Dutt, Mukesh, Mohammed Rafi, Shamshad Begum & Asha Bhosle.
  1. "Boojh Mera Kya Naam Re" - Composed by OP Nayyar, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Shamshad Begum
  2. "Yeh Hai Bombay Meri Jaan" - Composed by OP Nayyar, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Mohammed Rafi & Geeta Dutt
  3. "Leke Pehla Pehla Pyar" - Composed by OP Nayyar, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Shamshad Begum, Mohammed Rafi Asha Bhosle
  4. "Jata Kahan Hai Diwane" - Composed by OP Nayyar, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Geeta Dutt
  5. "Ankhon Hi Ankhon Mein" - Composed by OP Nayyar, Written by Jan Nisar Akhtar and Sung by Mohammed Rafi Geeta Dutt
  6. "Kahin Pe Nigahen Kahin Pe Nishana" - Composed by OP Nayyar, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Shamshad Begum
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment