Tohfa 1984 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Tohfa (1984) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Tohfa film budget, Tohfa film collection

Tohfa is 1984 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Romantic Drama film. Tohfa is directed by K Raghavendra Rao and produced by D Rama Naidu and the story is written by K Raghavendra Rao & Kader Khan. Its star cast are Jeetendra, Jaya Prada & Sridevi in the lead roles. Tohfa is an official remake of Telugu film "Devatha", released in 1982. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made very good amount of profit. It was the second highest grossing Indian film of 1984.

Cast Characters:

Jeetendra: Ram
Jaya Prada: Janki
Sridevi: Lalita
Kader Khan: Raghuveer Singh
Shakti Kapoor: Kamesh Singh 

Directed By: K Raghavendra Rao

Produced By: D Rama Naidu

Written By: K Raghavendra Rao & Kader Khan

Cast: Jeetendra, Jaya Prada, Sridevi, Kader Khan, Shakti Kapoor, Asrani, Aruna Irani, Leela Mishra, Mohan Choti & Jagdeep

Genre: Romantic Drama

Release Date: 03rd February 1984 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 Stars

Running Time/ Duration: 159 Minutes (2 Hours 39 Minutes)

Production Company / Banner: Suresh Productions

Budget: ₹2.25 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

First Weekend Total Collection: ₹0.10 Cr

First Week Total Collection: ₹0.19 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹4.50 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹9.00 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Bappi Lahiri and the lyrics are written by Indeevar. Songs are sung by Kishore Kumar, Asha Bhosle, SP Balasubrahmanyam & Lata Mangeshkar.
  1. "Pyar Ka Tohfa Tera" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Kishore Kumar
  2. "Gori Tere Ang Ang Mein" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Kishore Kumar
  3. "Ek Aankh Marun To" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Kishore Kumar
  4. "O Milan Maunjon Se Maunjon Ka" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Asha Bhosle & SP Balasubrahmanyam
  5. "Albela Mausam Kehta Hai Swagtam" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Kishore Kumar
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment