Bhabhi 1957 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Bhabhi (1957) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Bhabhi film budget, Bhabhi film collection

Bhabhi is 1957 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Bhabhi is directed by Krishnan-Panju (R. Krishnan & S. Panju) and produced by A.V. Meiyappan and the story is written by Prabhavathi Devi Saraswathi. Its star cast are Balraj Sahni, Pandari Bai & Nanda in the lead roles. Movie was a remake of Tamil film "Kula Deivam", released in 1956. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made good amount of profit. It was the eighth highest grossing Indian film of 1957.

Cast Characters:

Balraj SahniRatan
Pandari Bai: Shanta
Om Prakash: Brother-In-Law of Lata
Daisy Irani: Mithu
Jawahar Kaul: Ramesh
Shyama: Tara
Jagdeep: Baldev (Billu)
Raja Gosavi: Rajan
Manorama: Sister-In-Law of Lata
Bipin Gupta: Motilal
Anwar Hussain: Jeevan
Shivraj: Munshiram
Agha: Champaklal

Directed By: Krishnan-Panju

Produced By: A.V. Meiyappan

Written By: Prabhavathi Devi Saraswathi

Cast: Balraj Sahni, Pandari Bai, Nanda, Om Prakash, Durga Khote, Daisy Irani, Jawahar Kaul, Shyama, Jagdeep, Raja Gosavi, Manorama, Bipin Gupta, Anwar Hussain, Shivraj & Agha

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 15th March 1957 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: A.V. M. Productions

Distributors: A.V. M. Productions

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 48 Minutes (168 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.35 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.60 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.15 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 08 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Chitragupta & Saraswati Devi and the lyrics are written by Rajendra Krishan & J.S. Kashyap. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Renuka Devi, Manna Dey, Mohammed Rafi, Meera & S. Balbir.
  1. "Aaj To Anand Bhaye Krishna Aaye" - Composed by Saraswati Devi and Sung by Renuka Devi
  2. "Arre Bahut Dino Ki Baat Hai" - Composed by Chitragupta, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Manna Dey, Mohammed Rafi & S. Balbir
  3. "Ban Titli Ban Titli Main" - Composed by Saraswati Devi, Written by J.S. Kashyap and Sung by Meera
  4. "Chal Ud Ja Re Panchhi" - Composed by Chitragupta, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  5. "Chali Chali Re Meri Patang Chali Re" - Composed by Chitragupta, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Mohammed Rafi & Lata Mangeshkar
  6. "Chhupaa Kar Meri Aankhon Ko" - Composed by Chitragupta, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Mohammed Rafi & Lata Mangeshkar
  7. "Ghar Aaye Saajan Laut Aaye" - Composed by Chitragupta, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Renuka Devi
  8. "Kaare Kaare Badra" - Composed by Chitragupta, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment