Boot Polish 1954 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Boot Polish (1954) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Boot Polish film budget, Boot Polish film collection
Boot Polish

Boot Polish is 1954 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Boot Polish is directed by Prakash Arora and produced by Raj Kapoor and the story is written by Bhanu Pratap. Its star cast are Kumari Naaz, Ratan Kumar & David Abraham in the lead roles. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made good amount of profit. It was the eighth highest grossing Indian film of 1954.

Cast Characters:

Kumari NaazBelu
Ratan KumarBhola Bhandari
David Abraham: John
Chand Burke: Kamla Devi

Directed By: Prakash Arora

Produced by: Raj Kapoor

Written By: Bhanu Pratap

Cast: Kumari Naaz, Ratan Kumar, David Abraham, Chand Burke, Narendra Rupani, Veera, Bhupendra Kapoor, Shailendra, Mohanbali, Nissar, Bhundo Advani, Prabhu Arora & Raj Kapoor

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 20th August 1954 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: R.K. Films

Distributors: R.K. Films

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 29 Minutes (149 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.30 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.50 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹0.95 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 08 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Shankar-Jaikishan and the lyrics are written by Hasrat Jaipuri, Shailendra & Deepak. Songs are sung by Talat Mahmood, Asha Bhosle, Madhubala Jhaveri, Manna Dey & Mohammed Rafi.
  1. "Nanhe Munne Bachche" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Mohammed Rafi
  2. "Tumhare Hain, Tumse Daya Maangte Hain" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Mohammed Rafi
  3. "Chali Kaunse Des" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Talat Mahmood
  4. "Saari Duniya Hai Mujhpe Deewani" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Hasrat Jaipuri and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  5. "Theher Zara O Jaanewale" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Asha Bhosle, Manna Dey & Madhubala Jhaveri
  6. "Raat Gayi Phir Din" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Deepak and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Manna Dey
  7. "Lapak Jhapak Tu Aa Re Badarwa" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Manna Dey
  8. "Tu Badhta Chal" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Deepak and Sung by Manna Dey
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment