Boy Friend 1961 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Boy Friend (1961) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Boy Friend film budget, Boy Friend film collection
Boy Friend

Boy Friend is 1961 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Romantic Drama film. Boy Friend is directed by Naresh Saigal and produced by Naresh Saigal & K Dutta and the story is written by Shivaji Rathore. Its star cast are Shammi Kapoor, Madhubala & Dharmendra in the lead roles. Movie was a remake of Bollywood drama film "Kismet", released in 1943. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget. It was the twentieth (20th) highest grossing Indian film of 1961.

Cast Characters:

Shammi Kapoor: Madan / Shyam
Madhubala: Sangeeta
DharmendraSunil Singh (Inspector)
Dhumal: Sampat
Maruti Rao: Sevakram
Amirbai Karnataki: Mrs. Rajni Singh
Nishi Kohli: Sushma
Shivraj: Thakur Harcharan Singh

Directed By: Naresh Saigal

Produced By: Naresh Saigal & K Dutta

Written By: Shivaji Rathore

Cast: Shammi Kapoor, Madhubala, Dharmendra, Dhumal, Maruti Rao, Amirbai Karnataki, Nishi Kohli, Shivraj, Moolchand, Mohan Choti, Sudesh, Radheshyam & Mahendra

Genre: Romantic Drama

Release Date: 11th August 1961 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Naresh Saigal Films

Distributors: Naresh Saigal Films

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 20 Minutes (140 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.26 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Below Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.06 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.26 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹0.52 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 07 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Shankar-Jaikishan and the lyrics are written by Shailendra & Hasrat Jaipuri. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Mohammed Rafi, Aarti Mukherjee, Subir Sen & Shamshad Begum.
  1. "Mujhe Apna Yaar Bana Lo" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Shailendra & Hasrat Jaipuri and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  2. "Kyon Ji Mujhe Pehchana" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  3. "Salaam Aap Ki Meethi Nazar Ko Salaam" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Hasrat Jaipuri and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  4. "Dheere Chal Ae Bheegi Hawaa" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Hasrat Jaipuri and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  5. "Aigo Aigo Ye Kya Ho Gaya" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Hasrat Jaipuri and Sung by Mohammed Rafi & Aarti Mukherjee
  6. "Dekho Na Jao Janeman - Female" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  7. "Dekho Na Jao Janeman - Male" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Subir Sen

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment