Do Bigha Zamin 1953 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Do Bigha Zamin (1953) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Do Bigha Zamin film budget, Do Bigha Zamin film collection
Do Bigha Zamin

Do Bigha Zamin is 1953 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Do Bigha Zamin is directed by Bimal Roy and produced by Bimal Roy and the story is written by Paul Mahendra, Hrishikesh Mukherjee & Salil Chowdhury. Its star cast are Balraj Sahni & Niupa Roy in the lead roles. Story of the film is based on a Bengali Poem "Dui Bigha Jomi", written by Rabindranath Tagore.

Film also won one award in National Film Awards, which is "All India Certificate of Merit for Best Feature Film". Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made good amount of profit. It was the third highest grossing Indian film of 1953.

Cast Characters:

Balraj SahniShambu Maheto
Nirupa Roy: Parvati Maheto (Paro)
Nana PalsikarGangu Maheto (Father of Shambu)
Rattan KumarKanhaiya Maheto
Murad: Thakur Harnam Singh
Rajyalakshmi: Nayabji
Noor Jehan: Rani
Meena Kumari: Thakurain
Mehmood: Pritam

Directed By: Bimal Roy

Produced by: Bimal Roy

Written By: Paul Mahendra, Hrishikesh Mukherjee & Salil Chowdhury

Cast: Balraj Sahni, Nirupa Roy, Nana Palsikar, Rattan Kumar, Murad, Rajyalakshmi, Noor Jehan, Meena Kumari, Nazir Hussain, Rekha Mallick, Jagdeep, Chitra, Narmada Shankar & Mehmood

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 16th January 1953 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Bimal Roy Productions

Distributors: Bimal Roy Productions

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 22 Minutes (142 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.40 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.70 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.30 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 04 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Salil Chowdhury and the lyrics are written by Shailendra. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Mohammed Rafi & Manna Dey.
  1. "Aaja Ri Aa Nindiya Tu Aa" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  2. "Ajab Tori Duniya Ho Mere Raja" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  3. "Dharti Kahe Pukaar Ke" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Manna Dey
  4. "Hariyaala Saawan Dhol Bajaata Aaya" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Manna Dey
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment