Footpath 1953 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Footpath (1953) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Footpath film budget, Footpath film collection

Footpath is 1953 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Footpath is directed by Zia Sarhadi and produced by Ranjit Movietone and the story is written by Zia Sarhadi. Its star cast are Dilip Kumar & Meena Kumari in the lead roles. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made good amount of profit. It was the fifth highest grossing Indian film of 1953.

Cast Characters:

Dilip KumarNoshu
Meena Kumari: Mala
Anwar HussainRambabu
Achala SachdevMina Sharma
Ramesh Thapar: Bonni Sharma

Directed By: Zia Sarhadi

Produced by: Ranjit Movietone

Written By: Zia Sarhadi

Cast: Dilip Kumar, Meena Kumari, Anwar Hussain, Achala Sachdev, Ramesh Thapar, Sumati Lajmi, Ramesh Thakur, Maruti, Kuldeep Akhtar, P Kailash, Jankidas, Jagdeep, S.K. Prem, Habib Tanvir, Kamlesh Thakkar, Umakant & Master Romi

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 09th October 1953 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Ranjit Movietone

Distributors: Ranjit Movietone

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 28 Minutes (148 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.30 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.55 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.00 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Khayyam and the lyrics are written by Majrooh Sultanpuri & Ali Sardar Jafri. Songs are sung by Asha Bhosle & Talat Mahmood.
  1. "So Jaa Mere Pyaare So Jaa" - Composed by Khayyam, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  2. "Kaisa Jaadu Daala Re Balma Na Janne" - Composed by Khayyam, Written by Ali Sardar Jafri and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  3. "Suhaana Hai Yeh Mausam Salona Hai Mera Balam" - Composed by Khayyam, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  4. "Shaam-E-Gham Ki Qasam Aaj Ghamgin Hai" - Composed by Khayyam, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri & Ali Sardar Jafri and Sung by Talat Mahmood
  5. "Piya Aaja Re Dil Mera Pukaare" - Composed by Khayyam, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Asha Bhosle
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment