Jagriti 1954 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Jagriti (1954) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Jagriti film budget, Jagriti film collection

Jagriti is 1954 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Jagriti is directed by Satyen Bose and produced by Sashadhar Mukherjee and the story is written by Satyen Bose, Manoranjan Ghose & Pandit Urmil. Its star cast are Abhi Bhattacharya, Rajkumar Gupta & Ratan Kumar in the lead roles. Story of the film is based on Bengali film "Paribartan", released in 1949.

Movie won one award in National Film Awards, which is "Best Feature film in Hindi". Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made very good amount of profit. It was the sixth highest grossing Indian film of 1954.

Cast Characters:

Abhi BhattacharyaShekhar
Rajkumar GuptaAjay
Ratan Kumar: Shakti

Directed By: Satyen Bose

Produced by: Sashadhar Mukherjee

Written By: Satyen Bose, Manoranjan Ghose & Pandit Urmil

Cast: Abhi Bhattacharya, Rajkumar Gupta, Ratan Kumar, Pranoti Ghosh, Bipin Gupta, Mumtaz Begum, Chandan Kumar, Dilip, Raja, Mohan, Ghanshyam, Navneet Girish, Padmakar & Nanda

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 1954 (N/A)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Filmistan Ltd

Distributors: Filmistan Ltd

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 20 Minutes (140 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.35 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.70 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.35 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Hemant Kumar and the lyrics are written by Kavi Pradeep. Songs are sung by Kavi Pradeep, Asha Bhosle & Mohammed Rafi.
  1. "Aao Bachchon Tumhein Dikhaye" - Composed by Hemant Kumar, Written by Kavi Pradeep and Sung by Kavi Pradeep
  2. "Chalo Chale Maa - Happy Version" - Composed by Hemant Kumar, Written by Kavi Pradeep and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  3. "Chalo Chale Maa - Sad Version" - Composed by Hemant Kumar, Written by Kavi Pradeep and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  4. "Sabarmati Ke Sant Tune" - Composed by Hemant Kumar, Written by Kavi Pradeep and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  5. "Hum Laaye Hain Toofan Se" - Composed by Hemant Kumar, Written by Kavi Pradeep and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment