Musafir 1957 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Musafir (1957) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Musafir film budget, Musafir film collection

Musafir is 1957 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Musafir is directed by Hrishikesh Mukherjee and produced by Hrishikesh Mukherjee and the story is written by Hrishikesh Mukherjee & Ritwik Ghatak. Its star cast are Dilip Kumar, Kishore Kumar, Nirupa Roy & Suchitra Sen in the lead roles. Movie marks the directorial debut of Hrishikesh Mukherjee.

Movie won one award in Naional Film Award, which is "Certificate of Merit for Third Best Feature Film in Hindi". Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit. It was the tenth highest grossing Indian film of 1957.

Cast Characters:

Dilip KumarRaja
Kishore Kumar: Bhanu
Nirupa RoySister-In-Law of Bhanu
Suchitra Sen: Shakuntala Verma
Bipin Gupta: Nilambar Sharma
Durga Khote: Wife of Nilambar
Nazir Hussain: Madhav
Usha Kiran: Uma
Shekhar: Ajay Sharma
Paul Mahindra: Suresh Chandra
David Abraham: Mahadev Chaudhary

Directed By: Hrishikesh Mukherjee

Produced By: Hrishikesh Mukherjee

Written By: Hrishikesh Mukherjee & Ritwik Ghatak

Cast: Dilip Kumar, Kishore Kumar, Nirupa Roy, Suchitra Sen, Bipin Gupta, Durga Khote, Nazir Hussain, Usha Kiran, Shekhar, Paul Mahindra, David Abraham, Rashid Khan, Baby Naaz, Mohan Choti, Daisy Irani & Rajlaxmi

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 26th March 1957 (Tuesday)

Certification: U

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Film Group

Distributors: Film Group

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 29 Minutes (149 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.33 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Above Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.45 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹0.85 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 06 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Salil Chowdhury and the lyrics are written by Shailendra. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Shyamal Mitra, Manna Dey, Shamshad Begum, Dilip Kumar & Kishore Kumar.
  1. "Ek Aaye Ek Jaye" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Shyamal Mitra
  2. "Laagi Nahin Chhute Raamaa" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Dilip Kumar
  3. "Munna Bada Pyaara" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  4. "Laagi Nahin Chhute Raamaa - Version 2" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Dilip Kumar
  5. "Thedi Thedi Hamse Phire" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Shamshad Begum & Manna Dey
  6. "Man Re Hari Gun Ga" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment