Parakh 1960 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Parakh (1960) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Parakh film budget, Parakh film collection

Parakh is 1960 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Parakh is directed by Bimal Roy and produced by Bimal Roy and the story is written by Salil Choudhury & Shailendra. Its star cast are Sadhana & Basanta Choudhury in the lead roles. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made good amount of profit. It was the fourteenth (14th) highest grossing Indian film of 1960.

Cast Characters:

Sadhana: Seema
Basanta Choudhury: Professor Rajat Sen Sharma
Motilal: Jagdish Chandra Roy (Haradhan)
Durga Khote: Rani Ma (Mother of Jagdish)
Nazir Hussain: Nivaran (Postmaster)
Leela Chitnis: Wife of Nivaran
Jayant: Rai Bahadur Tandav Tarafdar
Mumtaz Begum: Wife of Rai Bahadur
Kanhaiyalal: Pandit Tarkalankarji
Rashid Khan: Village Doctor
Asit Sen: Bhanju Babu
Hari Shivdasani: School Principal
Moni Chatterjee: Kaviraj

Directed By: Bimal Roy

Produced By: Bimal Roy

Written By: Salil Chowdhary & Shailendra

Cast: Sadhana, Basanta Choudhury, Motilal, Durga Khote, Nazir Hussain, Leela Chitnis, Jayant, Mumtaz Begum, Kanhaiyalal, Rashid Khan, Asit Sen, Hari Shivdasani, Moni Chatterjee, Praveen Paul & Mehar Banu

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 05th August 1960 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Bimal Roy Productions

Distributors: Bimal Roy Productions

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 15 Minutes (135 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.27 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.50 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.00 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Salil Chowdhary and the lyrics are written by Shailendra. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Manna Dey.
  1. "O Sajna Barkha Bahar Aayi" - Composed by Salil Chowdhary, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  2. "Mila Hai Kisi Ka Jhumka" - Composed by Salil Chowdhary, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  3. "Yeh Bansi Kyo Gaaye" - Composed by Salil Chowdhary, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  4. "Mere Mann Ke Diye" - Composed by Salil Chowdhary, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  5. "Kya Hawa Chali Babu Rut Badli" - Composed by Salil Chowdhary, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Manna Dey

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment