Seema 1955 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Seema (1955) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Seema film budget, Seema film collection

Seema is 1955 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Seema is directed by Amiya Chakrabarty and produced by Amiya Chakrabarty and the story is written by Amiya Chakrabarty & Chandrakant. Its star cast are Balraj Sahni & Nutan in the lead roles. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made very good amount of profit. It was the eighth highest grossing Indian film of 1955.

Cast Characters:

Balraj SahniAshok (Babuji)
Nutan: Gauri
Shubha Khote: Putli
C.S. Dubey: Banke Lal
Shivraj: Kashinath
Sunder: Murlidhar
Pratima Devi: Superintendent (Didi)
Seema Shah: Pradmiaven
Praveen Paul: Wife of Kashinath
Jagdish Raj: Doctor

Directed By: Amiya Chakrabarty

Produced by: Amiya Chakrabarty

Written By: Amiya Chakrabarty & Chandrakant

Cast: Balraj Sahni, Nutan, Shubha Khote, Shivraj, C.S. Dubey, Pratima Devi, Sunder, Pratima Devi, Seema Shah, Praveen Kaul & Jagdish Raj

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 09th September 1955 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 25 Minutes (145 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.30 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.06 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.60 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.15 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 07 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Shankar-Jaikishan and the lyrics are written by Hasrat Jaipuri & Shailendra. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Manna Dey & Mohammed Rafi.
  1. "Tu Pyar Ka Sagar Hai" - Composed by S.D. Burman, Written by Sahir Ludhianvi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  2. "Kahaan Jaa Raha Hain" - Composed by S.D. Burman, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Geeta Dutt
  3. "Man Mohana Bade Jhoothe" - Composed by S.D. Burman, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Hemant Kumar & Geeta Dutt
  4. "Yeh Duniya Gam Ka Mela Hai" - Composed by S.D. Burman, Written by Sahir Ludhianvi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  5. "Baat Baat Me Rutho Na" - Composed by S.D. Burman, Written by Shailendra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  6. "Suno Chhoti Si Gudiya - 1" - Composed by S.D. Burman, Written by Sahir Ludhianvi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  7. "Suno Chhoti Si Gudiya - 2" - Composed by S.D. Burman, Written by Sahir Ludhianvi and Sung by Kishore Kumar
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment