Besharam 1978 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Besharam (1978) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Besharam film collection, Besharam film budget

Besharam is 1978 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Thriller Drama film. Besharam is directed by Deven Verma and produced by Deven Verma and the story is written by Rahi Masoon Reza. Its star cast are Amitabh Bachchan & Sharmila Tagore in the lead roles. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit. It was the twentieth (20th) highest grossing Indian film of 1978.

Cast Characters:

Amitabh BachchanRam Kumar Chandra / Prince Chandrashekhar
Sharmila Tagore: Rinku / Monica
Bindu: Manju
Amjad Khan: Digvijay Singh / Dharamdas
Uma Dhawan: Chanda
Dhumal: Mukhiya
A.K. Hangal: Ramchandra
Imtiaz: Tony
Jagdish Raj: Pandey
Nirupa Roy: Wife of Ramchandra
Jayshree Talpade: Rosie
Deven Verma: Laxman

Directed By: Deven Verma

Produced By: Deven Verma

Written By: Rahi Masoon Reza

Cast: Amitabh Bachchan, Sharmila Tagore, Bindu, Amjad Khan, Uma Dhawan, Iftekhar, Dhumal, A.K. Hangal, Imtiaz, Jagdish Raj, Nirupa Roy, Jayshree Talpade, Deven Verma & Urmila Bhatt

Genre: Thriller Drama

Release Date: 28th April 1978 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Navratna Films

Distributors: Navratna Films

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 19 Minutes (139 Minutes)

Budget: ₹1.20 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.04 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.11 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.19 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.40 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹2.80 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 04 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Kalyanji-Anandji and the lyrics are written by Yogesh. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Asha Bhosle & Mahendra Kapoor.
  1. "Chori Chori Chupke Chupke" - Composed by Kalyanji-Anandji, Written by Yogesh and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  2. "Mere Kis Kaam Ki Yeh Jawaani" - Composed by Kalyanji-Anandji, Written by Yogesh and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  3. "Mere Sukh Mein Hey Ram" - Composed by Kalyanji-Anandji, Written by Yogesh and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  4. "Yeh Raaz-E-Dil Tumhaara" - Composed by Kalyanji-Anandji, Written by Yogesh and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment