Chhoti Si Baat 1976 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Chhoti Si Baat (1976) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Chhoti Si Baat film collection, Chhoti Si Baat film budget
Chhoti Si Baat

Chhoti Si Baat is 1976 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Romantic Comedy film. Chhoti Si Baat is directed by Basu Chatterjee and produced by Baldev Raj Chopra and the story is written by Basu Chatterjee & Sharad Joshi. Its star cast are Amol Palekar & Vidya Sinha in the lead roles. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made very good amount of profit. It was the nineteenth (19th) highest grossing Indian film of 1976.

Cast Characters:

Amol PalekarArun Pradeep
Vidya Sinha: Prabha Narayan
Ashok Kumar: Colonel Julius Nagendranath Wilfred Singh
Asrani: Nagesh Shastri
Rajendra Nath: Maunibaba
C.S. Dubey: Gurnaam
Nandita Thakur: Deepa

Directed By: Basu Chatterjee

Produced By: Baldev Raj Chopra (B.R. Chopra)

Written By: Basu Chatterjee & Sharad Joshi

Cast: Amol Palekar, Vidya Sinha, Ashok Kumar, Asrani, Rajendra Nath, C.S. Dubey, Nandita Thakur, Monty, Devendra Khandelwal, Rajan Haksar, Zarina Wahab, Farooq & Komila Virk

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Release Date: 09th January 1976 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: B.R. Films Pvt Ltd

Distributors: B.R. Films Pvt Ltd

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 20 Minutes (140 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.50 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.04 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.12 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.21 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.98 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.96 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 03 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Salil Chowdhury and the lyrics are written by Yogesh Gaur. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Mukesh, Asha Bhosle & K.J. Yesudas.
  1. "Jaaneman Jaaneman Tere Do Nayan" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Yogesh Gaur and Sung by Asha Bhosle & K.J. Yesudas
  2. "Na Jaane Kyon Hota Hain Yeh Zindagi Ke Saath" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Yogesh Gaur and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  3. "Yeh Din Kya Aaye" - Composed by Salil Chowdhury, Written by Yogesh Gaur and Sung by Mukesh

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment