Chitralekha 1964 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Chitralekha (1964) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Chitralekha film budget, Chitralekha film collection

Chitralekha is 1964 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Historical Philosophical Drama film. Chitralekha is directed by Kidar Nath Sharma and produced by A.K. Nadiadwala and the story is written by Kidar Nath Sharma & Rajinder Kumar Sharma. Its star cast are Ashok Kumar, Meena Kumari & Pradeep Kumar in the lead roles. Story of a film is based on the Hindi novel "Chitralekha", written by Bhagwati Charan Verma and the novel was published in 1934. Movie was a remake of Bollywood film "Chitralekha", released in 1941. Film did not performed well at Indian box office and even did not recovered its total budget. It was the seventeenth (17th) highest grossing Indian film of 1964.

Cast Characters:

Meena Kumari: Chitralekha
Ashok KumarYogi Kumargiri
Pradeep Kumar: Aryaputra Samant Bijgupt
Mehmood: Brahmachari Shwetant
Minoo Mumtaz: Maid
Zeb Rehman: Samrat Chandragupta
Achala Sachdev: Gayatri Devi
Bela Bose: Devi Mahamaya
Shobhna Samarth: Yashodhara

Directed By: Kidar Nath Sharma

Produced By: A.K. Nadiadwala

Written By: Kidar Nath Sharma & Rajinder Kumar Sharma

Cast: Meena Kumari, Ashok Kumar, Pradeep Kumar, Mehmood, Minoo Mumtaz, Zeb Rehman, Achala Sachdev, Bela Bose & Shobhna Samarth

Genre: Historical Philosophical Drama

Release Date: 22nd May 1964 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Pushpa Pictures

Distributors: Pushpa Pictures

Running Time / Duration: 1 Hour 49 Minutes (109 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.60 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Flop

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.02 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.04 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.08 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.50 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.00 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 07 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Roshan and the lyrics are written by Sahir Ludhianvi. Songs are sung by Asha Bhosle, Mohammed Rafi, Lata Mangeshkar, Usha Mangeshkar & Manna Dey.
  1. "Ae Ri Jaane Na Doongi" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Sahir Ludhianvi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  2. "Sansar Se Bhaage Phirte Ho" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Sahir Ludhianvi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  3. "Sakhi Ri Mera Mann Uljhe Tan Dole" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Sahir Ludhianvi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  4. "Mann Re Tu Kaahe Na Dheer Dhare" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Sahir Ludhianvi and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  5. "Chha Gaya Baadal Neel Gagan Par" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Sahir Ludhianvi and Sung by Mohammed Rafi & Asha Bhosle
  6. "Kaahe Tarsaaye Jiyara" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Sahir Ludhianvi and Sung by Usha Mangeshkar & Asha Bhosle
  7. "Maara Gaya Brahmachari" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Sahir Ludhianvi and Sung by Manna Dey

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment