Devar 1966 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Devar (1966) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Devar film collection, Devar film budget

Devar is 1966 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Devar is directed by Mohan Segal and produced by Mohan Segal and the story is written by K.A. Narayan, Tara Shankar Bandopadhyay & Sarshar Sailani. Its star cast are Dharmendra, Sharmila Tagore, Deven Verma & Shashikala in the lead roles. Story of a film is based on a Bengali novel named "Naa", written by Tara Shankar Bandopadhyay. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit. It was the seventeenth (17th) highest grossing Indian film of 1966.

Cast Characters:

Sharmila Tagore: Bhawariya / Madhumati
Deven Verma: Suresh
Lalita Kumari: Basanti
Durga Khote: Mother of Madhumati
Dhumal: Ram Bharose
Sulochana Latkar: Shakuntala
Sabita Chatterjee: Lily
Raj Mehra: Thakur Mahendra Singh
Tarun Bose: Gopinath (Advocate)
D.K. Sapru: Diwan Jaswant Rai
Mumtaz Begum: Mother of Shankar

Directed By: Mohan Segal

Produced By: Mohan Segal

Written By: K.A. Narayan, Tara Shankar Bandopadhyay & Sarshar Sailani

Cast: Dharmendra, Sharmila Tagore, Deven Verma, Shashikala, Lalita Kumari, Durga Khote, Dhumal, Sulochana Latkar, Sabita Chatterjee, Raj Mehra, Tarun Bose, D.K. Sapru, Nazir Kashmiri, Pradeep Singh, Brahm Bhardwaj & Mumtaz Begum

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 04th March 1966 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: De Luxe Films

Distributors: De Luxe Films

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 36 Minutes (156 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.40 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Above Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.02 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.09 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.55 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.10 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 06 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Roshan and the lyrics are written by Anand Bakshi. Songs are sung by Mohammed Rafi, Lata Mangeshkar, Mukesh & Usha Mangeshkar.
  1. "Aaya Hai Mujhe Phir Yaad" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Mukesh
  2. "Baharon Ne Mera Chaman Lootkar" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Mukesh
  3. "Duniya Mein Aisa Kaha Sab Ka Nasib Hai" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  4. "Kajal Wale Nain Mila Ke Kar" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  5. "Roothe Saiyan Hamare Saiyan" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  6. "Maine Jharokhe Se Kyu Jhaka" - Composed by Roshan, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Usha Mangeshkar

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment