Dil Aur Deewaar 1978 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Dil Aur Deewaar (1978) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Dil Aur Deewaar film collection, Dil Aur Deewaar film budget
Dil Aur Deewaar

Dil Aur Deewaar is 1978 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Drama film. Dil Aur Deewaar is directed by K. Bapaiah and produced by D. Ramanaidu and the story is written by Charandas Shokh, Tarun Ghosh & Yaddanapudi Sulochana Rani. Its star cast are Jeetendra & Moushumi Chatterjee in the lead roles. Movie is a remake of Telugu drama film "Jeevana Tarangalu", released in 1973. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit. It was the fifteenth (15th) highest grossing Indian film of 1978.

Cast Characters:

Ashok KumarRai Saheb
Jeetendra: Vijay
Moushumi Chatterjee: Saroj
Rakesh Roshan: Chandu (Brother of Saroj)
Nirupa Roy: Mother of Saroj & Chandu
Vijay Arora: Anand
Sarika: Laxmi
Jagdeep: Kanhaiya
Rajan Haksar: Rajan (Inspector)
Pinchoo Kapoor: Raghunath
Komilla Wirk: Kitty

Directed By: K. Bapaiah

Produced By: D. Ramanaidu

Written By: Charandas Shokh, Tarun Ghosh & Yaddanapudi Sulochana Rani

Cast: Ashok Kumar, Jeetendra, Moushumi Chatterjee, Rakesh Roshan, Nirupa Roy, Vijay Arora, Sarika, Jagdeep, Rajan Haksar, Pinchoo Kapoor, Komilla Wirk, Kamini Kaushal, Madhu Malini, Roopesh Kumar, Jagdish Raj & Prem Chopra

Genre: Action Drama

Release Date: 08th September 1978 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Vijaya & Suresh Productions Combines

Distributors: Vijaya & Suresh Productions Combines

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 36 Minutes (156 Minutes)

Budget: ₹1.20 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Above Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.04 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.11 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.20 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.60 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹3.20 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal and the lyrics are written by Anand Bakshi. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Kishore Kumar, Asha Bhosle & Mohammed Rafi.
  1. "Yeh Dhuan Kaha Se Utha Hain" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  2. "Tod De Tu Is Bandhan Ko" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Lata Mangeshkar
  3. "Dheere Dheere Haule Haule" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Kishore Kumar
  4. "O Shola Badan O Jaane Chaman" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  5. "Logon Yeh Kiski Arthi Chali" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Mohammed Rafi

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment