Majboor 1974 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Majboor (1974) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Majboor film collection, Majboor film budget

Majboor is 1974 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Crime Thriller film. Majboor is directed by Ravi Tandon and produced by Premji and the story is written by Salim-Javed. Its star cast are Amitabh Bachchan & Parveen Babi in the lead roles. Story of a movie was inspired by American thriller drama film "Zig Zag", released in 1970. Movie was remade in Telugu as "Raja", released in 1976, In Tamil as "Naan Vazhavaippen", released in 1979, In Gujarati as "Naseeb No Khel", released in 1982, In Malayalam as "Ee Kaikalil", released in 1986 and in Bollywood as "Jimmy", released in 2008. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made good amount of profit. It was the twelfth (12th) highest grossing Indian film of 1974.

Cast Characters:

Amitabh BachchanRavi Khanna
Parveen Babi: Neelu
Pran: Michael D'Souza
Farida Jalal: Renu Khanna
Sulochana Latkar: Mrs. Khanna
Madan Puri: Mahipat Rai
Alankar Joshi: Billoo Khanna
Iftekhar: Khurana (Inspector)
Shiv Kumar: Rane
Ashoo: Mona Sinha
Sajjan: Shah
Jagdish Raj: Kulkarni
Rehman: Surendra Sinha
Mac Mohan: Prakash
Satyendra Kappu: Narendra Sinha

Directed By: Ravi Tandon

Produced By: Premji

Written By: Salim-Javed (Salim Khan & Javed Akhtar)

Cast: Amitabh Bachchan, Parveen Babi, Pran, Farida Jalal, Sulochana Latkar, Madan Puri, Alankar Joshi, Iftekhar, Shiv Kumar, Ashoo, Sajjan, Jagdish Raj, Rehman, Mac Mohan, Satyendra Kappu, Sudhir & K.N. Singh

Genre: Crime Thriller

Release Date: 06th December 1974 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Suchitra Films Pvt Ltd

Distributors: Suchitra Films Pvt Ltd & Eros International

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 35 Minutes (155 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.70 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.04 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.12 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.21 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.30 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹2.60 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal and the lyrics are written by Anand Bakshi. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Mohammed Rafi, Asha Bhosle & Kishore Kumar.
  1. "Aadmi Jo Kehta Hai" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  2. "Dekh Sakta Hoon - Male" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  3. "Roothe Rab Ko" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Mohammed Rafi & Asha bhosle
  4. "Michael Daru Peeke Danga Karta Hai" Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  5. "Dekh Sakta Hoon - Female" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment