Namak Haraam 1973 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Namak Haraam (1973) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Namak Haraam film collection, Namak Haraam film budget
Namak Haraam

Namak Haraam is 1973 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Namak Haraam is directed by Hrishikesh Mukherjee and produced by Jayendra Pandya & Rajaram Satish Wagle and the story is written by Hrishikesh Mukherjee, Sampooran Singh Gulzar & D.N. Mukherjee. Its star cast are Rajesh Khanna, Rekha & Amitabh Bachchan in the lead roles. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made good amount of profit. It was the fourteenth (14th) highest grossing Indian film of 1973.

Cast Characters:

Rajesh KhannaSomnath Chander Singh (Somu)
Rekha: Shyama
Amitabh Bachchan: Vikram Maharaj (Vicky)
Simi Garewal: Manisha
Asrani: Dhondu
A.K. Hangal: Bipinlal Pandey
Manju: Rama
Om Shivpuri: Damodar Brother
Manmohan: Jai Singh
Durga Khote Mother of Somnath
Manisha: Sarla
Raza Murad: Alam

Directed By: Hrishikesh Mukherjee

Produced By: Jayendra Pandya & Rajaram Satish Wagle

Written By: Hrishikesh Mukherjee, Sampooran Singh Gulzar & D.N. Mukherjee

Cast: Rajesh Khanna, Rekha, Amitabh Bachchan, Simi Garewal, Asrani, A.K. Hangal, Manju, Om Shivpuri, Manmohan, Durga Khote, Manisha, Raza Murad & Jayshree Talpade

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 23rd November 1973 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Mohan Studios

Distributors: R.S.J. Productions, Ultra Distributors & Worldwide Entertainment Group

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 16 Minutes (136 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.60 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.08 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.15 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.00 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹2.00 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by R.D. Burman (Rahul Dev Burman) and the lyrics are written by Anand Bakshi. Songs are sung by Usha Mangeshkar, Kishore Kumar & Asha Bhosle.
  1. "Diye Jalte Hai Phool Khilte Hain" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  2. "Main Shayar Badnaam" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  3. "Nadiya Se Dariya Dariya Se Sagar" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  4. "Sooni Re Sejaria" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Usha Mangeshkar
  5. "Woh Jhootha Hai Vote Na Usko Dena" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Kishore Kumar

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment