Page Nav


Resham Ki Dori 1974 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Resham Ki Dori (1974) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget R...

Resham Ki Dori (1974) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Resham Ki Dori film collection, Resham Ki Dori film budget
Resham Ki Dori

Resham Ki Dori is 1974 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Resham Ki Dori is directed by Atma Ram and produced by T.C. Dewan and the story is written by Ranjan Bose & Vrajendra Gaur. Its star cast are Dharmendra & Saira Banu in the lead roles. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit. It was the fifteenth (15th) highest grossing Indian film of 1974.

Cast Characters:

DharmendraAjit Singh
Saira Banu: Anupama
Sujeet Kumar: Dinesh
Ramesh Deo: Ranbir (Inspector)
Rajendra Nath: Banke Biharilal
Sajjan: Vishal
Bhagwan: Bhagwan Das
Shivraj: Bade Babu
Leela Mishra: Wife of Bade Babu
Kumud Chugani: Rajjo
Rajan Haksar: Mastan
Meena T.: Sheela
Kundan: Moti
Bhagwan Sinha: Bihari

Directed By: Atma Ram

Produced By: T.C. Dewan

Written By: Ranjan Bose & Vrajendra Gaur

Cast: Dharmendra, Saira Banu, Sujeet Kumar, Ramesh Deo, Rajendra Nath, Sajjan, Bhagwan, Shivraj, Leela Mishra, Kumud Chugani, Rajan Haksar, Meena T., Kundan, Bhagwan Sinha, Jayshree Talpade, Chand Usmani, H.L. Pardesi, Murad, Kunwar Ajit, Madhu, Ramlal, Fatima Bai, Chintu, Sachin, Keshav Rana, Janki Das & D.K. Sapru

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 21st August 1974 (Wednesday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Modern Pictures

Distributors: Modern Pictures

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 25 Minutes (145 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.85 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Above Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.11 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.24 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.10 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹2.20 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 06 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Shankar-Jaikishan and the lyrics are written by Indeevar, Gopaldas Neeraj & Hasrat Jaipuri. Songs are sung by Suman Kalyanpur, Asha Bhosle, Manna Dey, Kishore Kumar & Mohammed Rafi.
  1. "Sone Ke Gehne Kyon Tune Pehne" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  2. "Sona Hai Chandi Hai" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Gopaldas Neeraj and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  3. "Hai Jag Mein Jiska Naam Amar" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Gopaldas Neeraj and Sung by Manna Dey
  4. "Behna Ne Bhai Ki Kalai Se Pyar Bandha Hai" Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Suman Kalyanpur
  5. "Chamka Pasina Banke Nagina" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  6. "Zohra Jamaal Hoon Bemisal Hoon" - Composed by Shankar-Jaikishan, Written by Hasrat Jaipuri and Sung by Asha Bhosle

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.