Sadhu Aur Shaitaan 1968 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Sadhu Aur Shaitaan (1968) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Sadhu Aur Shaitaan film budget, Sadhu Aur Shaitaan film collection
Sadhu Aur Shaitaan

Sadhu Aur Shaitaan is 1968 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Sadhu Aur Shaitaan is directed by A. Bhimsingh and produced by A. Bhimsingh & N.C. Sippy and the story is written by Usilai Somanathan. Its star cast are Mehmood, Om Prakash & Pran in the lead roles. Movie is a remake of Tamil suspense comedy film "Sadhu Mirandal", released in 1966. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made good amount of profit. It was the thirteenth (13th) highest grossing Indian film of 1968.

Cast Characters:

Mehmood: Bajrang / Ram (Birju)
Om Prakash: Sadhuram
Pran: Daku Dilawar Singh / Sardar Jarnail Singh / Sher Khan
BharathiVidya Shastri / Chuniya
Kishore Kumar: Pandit Dinanath Shashtri / Yamraj
Mukri: Krishnamurthy
Tun Tun: Sundari
Jankidas: Father of Sundari
Dulari: Ramdey

Directed By: A. Bhimsingh

Produced By: A. Bhimsingh & N.C. Sippy

Written By: Usilai Somanathan

Cast: Mehmood, Om Prakash, Pran, Bharati, Kishore Kumar, Mukri, Tun Tun, Jankidas, Dulari, Babbanlal Yadav, Keshto Mukherjee, Anwar Hussain & Nazir Hussain

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 02nd February 1968 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Mehmood Productions

Distributors: Sky Entertainment

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 47 Minutes (167 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.50 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.02 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.06 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.12 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.82 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.64 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 04 songs in the album and the music are composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal and the lyrics are written by Rajendra Krishan. Songs are sung by Usha Mangeshkar, Mohammed Rafi, Manna Dey & Asha Bhosle.
  1. "Nandlal Gopal" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Usha Mangeshkar & Asha Bhosle
  2. "Kabhi Aage Kabhi Peechhe" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  3. "Mehbooba Mehbooba" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  4. "A For Apple B For Baby" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Manna Dey

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment