Samson 1964 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Samson (1964) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Samson film budget, Samson film collection

Samson is 1964 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Adventure film. Samson is directed by Nanabhai Bhatt and produced by Darshan Sabharwal and the story is written by K.B. Pathak. Its star cast are Dara Singh, Ameeta & Feroz Khan in the lead roles. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit. It was the thirteenth (13th) highest grossing Indian film of 1964.

Cast Characters:

Dara Singh: Samson
Feroz Khan: Salook
B.M. Vyas: Rashid
Mumtaz: Princess Shera

Directed By: Nanabhai Bhatt

Produced By: Darshan Sabharwal

Written By: K.B. Pathak

Cast: Dara Singh, Ameeta. Feroz Khan, Mumtaz, B.M. Vyas, Mohan Choti, Shakeela Bano Bhopali, Jeevan Kala, Habib, King Kong, Tiger Joginder, Swaran Singh, K.C. Panda & Jagdeep 

Genre: Action Adventure

Release Date: 25th May 1964 (Monday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Shri Krishna Films & Eastman Colour

Distributors: Shri Krishna Films & Eastman Colour

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 18 Minutes (138 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.55 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Above Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.02 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.04 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.08 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.75 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.50 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Chitragupt and the lyrics are written by Majrooh Sultanpuri. Songs are sung by Mohammed Rafi, Lata Mangeshkar, Manna Dey, Mahendra Kapoor, Usha Mangeshkar & Asha Bhosle.
  1. "Ek Baat Hai Kehne Ki" - Composed by Chitragupt, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Mohammed Rafi & Lata Mangeshkar
  2. "Poochho Na Hame Ishq Mein Kya Kya" - Composed by Chitragupt, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Manna Dey, Mahendra Kapoor & Asha Bhosle
  3. "Hum To Kharaab Huye Sanam" - Composed by Chitragupt, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Usha Mangeshkar
  4. "Khuda Kare O Jaaneman Ki" - Composed by Chitragupt, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  5. "Teri Deed Se Tasalli" - Composed by Chitragupt, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Asha Bhosle

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment