Sikandar-E-Azam 1965 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Sikandar-E-Azam (1965) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Sikandar-E-Azam film budget, Sikandar-E-Azam film collection

Sikandar-E-Azam is 1965 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Adventure Historical Drama film. Sikandar-E-Azam is directed by Kedar Kapoor and produced by Gulshan Behl and the story is written by Qamar Jalalabadi. Its star cast are Prithviraj Kapoor, Dara Singh & Mumtaz in the lead roles. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made very good amount of profit. It was the twelfth (12th) highest grossing Indian film of 1965.

Cast Characters:

Prithviraj Kapoor: Porus
Dara Singh: Sikandar
Mumtaz: Cynthia
VeenaMother of Sikandar
Prem Nath: Chirag
Prem Chopra: Amar

Directed By: Kedar Kapoor

Produced By: Gulshan Behl

Written By: Qamar Jalalabadi

Cast: Prithviraj Kapoor, Dara Singh, Mumtaz, Veena, Prem Nath, Prem Chopra, Jagdish Sethi, Jeevan, Madhumati, Helen, Ganga, Rajan Haksar, Vijayalaxmi, Saudagar Singh, H. Prakash, Praveen Paul, Shyam Kumar, Assi Dutt & Tiwari

Genre: Adventure Historical Drama

Release Date: 03rd September 1965 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: N.C. Films

Distributors: N.C. Films

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 38 Minutes (158 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.50 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.02 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.04 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.08 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.00 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹2.00 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Hansraj Behl and the lyrics are written by Rajendra Krishan. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Asha Bhosle, Usha Mangeshkar, Mahendra Kapoor & Mohammed Rafi.
  1. "Jahaan Daal Daal Par Sone Ki Chidiyaan" - Composed by Hansraj Behl, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Mohammed Rafi
  2. "Pilaai Tune O Sakiya To Main Sharab Pi Gayi" - Composed by Hansraj Behl, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  3. "O Mere Yaar O Mere Dildar Mere Saath Saath Tera Pyar" - Composed by Hansraj Behl, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  4. "Dushman Sr Par Khada" - Composed by Hansraj Behl, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Mahendra Kapoor
  5. "O More Gore Badan Pe Gulabi Nazariya Na Dal" - Composed by Hansraj Behl, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Usha Mangeshkar

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment