Shehzada 1972 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Shehzada (1972) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Shehzada film budget, Shehzada film collection

Shehzada is 1972 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Shehzada is directed by K. Shankar and produced by Surinder Kapoor and the story is written by Rajendra Krishan, R.K. Dharamraj & R.K. Rangarajan. Its star cast are Rajesh Khanna & Rakhee Gulzar in the lead roles. Movie is a remake of Tamil film "Idhu Sathiyam", released in 1963. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made good amount of profit. It was the eighteenth (18th) highest grossing Indian film of 1972.

Cast Characters:

Rajesh KhannaRajesh
Rakhee Gulzar: Chanda
Veena: Rajlaxmi
Karan Dewan: Ratan
Pandari Bai: Janki
Sunder: Nekiram
Mohan Choti: Nandu

Directed By: K. Shankar

Produced By: Surinder Kapoor

Written By: Rajendra Krishan, R.K. Dharamraj & R.K. Rangarajan

Cast: Rajesh Khanna, Rakhee Gulzar, Veena, Karan Dewan, Pandari Bai, Sunder, Mohan Choti, Shreeram Shastri, Varalakshmi, Halam, Badri Prasad, Gulshan Bawra, Sonoo Arora, P. Jairaj & Madan Puri

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 08th September 1972 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Amar Chhaya

Distributors: Amar Chhaya

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 42 Minutes (162 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.55 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.02 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.07 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.13 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.95 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.90 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by R.D. Burman (Rahul Dev Burman) and the lyrics are written by Rajendra Krishan. Songs are sung by Kishore Kumar, Lata Mangeshkar & Mohammed Rafi.
  1. "Rimjhim Rimjhim Dekho Baras Rahi Hai" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Kishore Kumar & Lata Mangeshkar
  2. "Na Jaiyo Na Jaiyo Chhod Ke Na" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Kishore Kumar & Lata Mangeshkar
  3. "Thokar Mein Hai Meri Sara Zamana" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  4. "Pariyo Ki Nagri Se Aaya Chunnu" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  5. "O Tere Athru Chun Lava Main" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Rajendra Krishan and Sung by Mohammed Rafi

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment