Umar Qaid 1975 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Umar Qaid (1975) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Umar Qaid film collection, Umar Qaid film budget
Umar Qaid

Umar Qaid is 1975 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Thriller film. Umar Qaid is directed by Sikandar Khanna and produced by C.K. Sobti and the story is written by Kader Khan, Bhushan Banmali & Gulshan Bawra. Its star cast are Sunil Dutt, Jeetendra, Vinod Mehra, Reena Roy & Moushumi Chatterjee in the lead roles. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit. It was the seventeenth (17th) highest grossing Indian film of 1975.

Cast Characters:

Sunil DuttRaja
Jeetendra: Akbar
Reena Roy: Reena
Vinod Mehra: Vinod
Moushumi Chatterjee: Dr. Bharati
Anju Mahendru: Anju
Sanjana: Laxmi
Sulochana Latkar: Mother of Vinod
Satyajeet: Chintu

Directed By: Sikandar Khanna

Produced By: C.K. Sobti

Written By: Kader Khan, Bhushan Banmali & Gulshan Bawra

Cast: Sunil Dutt, Jeetendra, Reena Roy, Vinod Mehra, Moushumi Chatterjee, Anju Mahendru, Sanjana, Sulochana Latkar, Satyajeet, Raja Duggal, Dinesh Hingoo, Ram Mohan, Manmohan, Krishan Dhawan, Dev Kumar, Om Shivpuri & Asrani

Genre: Action Thriller

Release Date: 13th June 1975 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Gautam Pictures

Distributors: Gautam Pictures

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 07 Minutes (127 Minutes)

Budget: ₹1.00 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.04 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.11 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.23 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.05 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹2.10 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Sonik-Omi and the lyrics are written by Gulshan Bawra. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Mukesh, Asha Bhosle, Mahendra Kapoor, Kumar Sonik, Narendra Chanchal, Mohammed Rafi, Meenu Purushottam & Manna Dey.
  1. "Yaad Rahega Pyaar Ka" - Composed by Sonik-Omi, Written by Gulshan Bawra and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Mukesh
  2. "Kya Lekar Aaya Hain" - Composed by Sonik-Omi, Written by Gulshan Bawra and Sung by Mahendra Kapoor, Manna Dey, Kumar Sonik & Narendra Chanchal
  3. "Phinjauda Bahek Gayi" - Composed by Sonik-Omi, Written by Gulshan Bawra and Sung by Asha Bhosle, Mohammaed Rafi & Meenu Purushottam
  4. "Aag Mein Jale JawaaniComposed by Sonik-Omi, Written by Gulshan Bawra and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  5. "Yun Na Dekh Mujhe" - Composed by Sonik-Omi, Written by Gulshan Bawra and Sung by Asha Bhosle

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment