Page Nav


Agneepath 1990 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Agneepath (1990) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget ...

Agneepath (1990) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Agneepath film collection, Agneepath film budget

Agneepath is 1990 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Crime Drama film. Agneepath is directed by Mukul Anand and produced by Yash Johar and the story is written by Santosh Saroj & Kader Khan. Its star cast are Amitabh Bachchan & Mithun Chakraborty in the lead roles. Movie was remade in Tamil as "Sivasakthi", released in 1996 and in Bollywood as "Agneepath", released in 2012.

Movie also won one award in National Film Award which is "Best Actor Award" won by Amitabh Bachchan. Film did not performed well at Indian box office and even did not recovered its total budget but still it was the fourth highest grossing Indian film of 1990.

Cast Characters:

Amitabh BachchanVijay Deenanath Chavan
Mithun Chakraborty: Krishnan Iyer
Rohini Hattangadi: Suhasini Chavan
Madhavi: Mary Mathew
Danny Denzongpa: Kancha Cheena
Neelam Kothari: Siksha Chavan
Goga Kapoor: Dinkar Rao
Alok Nath: Master Deenanath Chavan
Sharat Saxena: Teraline
Tinnu Anand: Nathu
Vikram Gokhale: M.S. Gaitonde
Archana Puran Singh: Shanti
Avtar Gill: Usman Bhai
Shammi: Tara Bai
Bob Christo: Gora
Asha Sachdev: Chanda Bai
Deepak Shirke: Anna Shetty
Arvind Rathod: Hasmukh

Directed By: Mukul Anand

Produced By: Yash Johar

Written By: Santosh Saroj & Kader Khan

Cast: Amitabh Bachchan, Mithun Chakraborty, Rohini Hattangadi, Madhavi, Danny Denzongpa, Neelam Kothari, Goga Kapoor, Alok Nath, Sharat Saxena, Tinnu Anand, Vikram Gokhale, Archana Puran Singh, Avtar Gill, Shammi, Bob Christo, Asha Sachdev, Deepak Shirke, Arvind Rathod, Monty Sharma, Tabassum, Anjan Shrivastav, Manjunath & Pradeep Rawat

Genre: Action Crime Drama

Release Date: 16th February 1990 (Friday)

Certification: U/A

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Dharma Productions

Distributors: Dharma Productions

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 54 Minutes (174 Minutes)

Budget: ₹7.00 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Flop

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.04 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.13 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.29 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹5.75 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹10.25 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 04 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal and the lyrics are written by Anand Bakshi. Songs are sung by S.P. Balasubrahmanyam, Alka Yagnik, Anupama Deshpande, Runa Laila, Aadesh Shrivastava, Sudesh Bhosle & Kavita Krishnamurthy.
  1. "Kisko Tha Pata" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by S.P. Balasubrahmanyam & Alka Yagnik
  2. "I am Krishnan Iyer M.A." - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by S.P. Balasubrahmanyam
  3. "Ali Baba Mil Gaye Chalis Choron Se" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Aadesh Shrivastava & Runa Laila
  4. "Ganpati Apne Gaon Chale" - Composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Sudesh Bhosle, Aadesh Shrivastava & Kavita Krishnamurthy

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.