Ashanti 1982 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Ashanti (1982) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Ashanti film collection, Ashanti film budget

Ashanti is 1982 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Crime film. Ashanti is directed by Umesh Mehra and produced by Umesh Mehra and the story is written by Ravi Kapoor & Mohan Kaul. Its star cast are Rajesh Khanna, Mithun Chakraborty, Zeenat Aman & Parveen Babi in the lead roles. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit. It was the twenty second (22nd) highest grossing Indian film of 1982.

Cast Characters:

Rajesh KhannaKumar Chandra Singh (Inspector)
Mithun Chakraborty: Shankar Dada
Zeenat Aman: Soniya
Parveen Babi: Sunitha
Shabana Azmi: Kamini
Mohan Choti: Mohan
Amrish Puri: Raja Bheesham Bahadur Singh
Mac Mohan: Durjan
Jeevan: Malik
Kanwaljeet Singh: Tonny
Padma Chavan: Chandra Singh
Narendra Nath: Sampat Singh
Viju Khote: Francis
Ramesh Deo: Mahesh (Inspector)

Directed By: Umesh Mehra

Produced By: Umesh Mehra

Written By: Ravi Kapoor & Mohan Kaul

Cast: Rajesh Khanna, Mithun Chakraborty, Zeenat Aman, Parveen Babi, Shabana Azmi, Mohan Choti, Amrish Puri, Mac Mohan, Jeevan, Kanwaljeet Singh, Padma Chavan, Narendra Nath, Viju Khote, Ramesh Deo, Satyendra Kapoor, Nadira, Ram Sethi, Avtar Gill & Bob Christo

Genre: Action Crime

Release Date: 07th May 1982 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Eagle Films

Distributors: Shemaroo Video Pvt Ltd

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 47 Minutes (167 Minutes)

Budget: ₹1.75 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Above Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.10 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.18 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹2.40 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹4.80 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by R.D. Burman (Rahul Dev Burman) and the lyrics are written by Anand Bakshi. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Kishore Kumar, Asha Bhosle, Chandrashekhar Gadgil, Shailendra Singh & Amit Kumar.
  1. "Dil Diya Hain" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Amit Kumar
  2. "Lawangi Mirchi" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Lata Mangeshkar
  3. "Shakti De Maa" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Chandrashekhar Gadgil
  4. "Main Hoon Sharabi" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Shailendra Singh
  5. "Na Tujhse Na Mujhse" - Composed by R.D. Burman, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Asha Bhosle, Shailendra Singh & Kishore Kumar

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment