Page Nav


Baazigar 1993 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Baazigar (1993) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget ...

Baazigar (1993) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Baazigar film collection, Baazigar film budget

Baazigar is 1993 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Crime Thriller Drama film. Baazigar is directed by Abbas-Mustan and produced by Ganesh Jain & Champak Jain and the story is written by Robin Bhatt, Akash Khurana & Javed Siddiqui. Its star cast are Shah Rukh Khan & Kajol in the lead roles. Story of a film was inspired by American erotic thriller film "A Kiss Before Dying", released in 1991. Movie was remade in Telugu as "Vetagaadu", released in 1996, In Tamil as "Samrat", released in 1997 and in Kannada as "Nagarahavu", released in 2002. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made huge amount of profit. It was the fourth highest grossing Indian film of 1993.

Cast Characters:

Shah Rukh Khan: Vicky Malhotra / Ajay Sharma
Kajol: Priya Chopra
Shilpa Shetty: Seema Chopra
Rakhee Gulzar: Shobha Sharma
Dalip Tahil: Madan Chopra
Siddharth Ray: Karan Saxena (Inspector)
Johnny Lever: Babulal
Anant Mahadevan: Vishwanath Sharma
Prithvi Zutshi: Desai
Resham Tipnis: Anjali Sinha
Daboo Malik: Ravi Shukla
Dinesh Hingoo: Bajodia Seth
Adi Irani: Vicky Malhotra
Sharad Sankla: Charlie

Directed By: Abbas-Mustan

Produced By: Ganesh Jain & Champak Jain

Written By: Robin Bhatt, Akash Khurana & Javed Siddiqui

Cast: Shah Rukh Khan, Kajol, Shilpa Shetty, Rakhee Gulzar, Dalip Tahil, Siddharth Ray, Johnny Lever, Anant Mahadevan, Prithvi Zutshi, Resham Tipnis, Daboo Malik, Dinesh Hingoo, Adi Irani, Sharad Sankla, Anu Malik, Amrut Patel, Kavi Kumar Azad, Raju Srivastav, Sumeet Pathak & Manmauji Taalia

Genre: Crime Thriller Drama

Release Date: 12th November 1993 (Friday)

Certification: U/A

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Venus Records & Tapes

Distributors: Eros Labs

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 55 Minutes (175 Minutes)

Budget: ₹3.50 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Super Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.11 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.34 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.52 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹7.75 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹14.00 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 08 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Anu Malik and the lyrics are written by Nawab Arzoo, Zafar Gorakhpuri, Gauhar Kanpuri, Dev Kohli & Rani Malik. Songs are sung by Alka Yagnik, Asha Bhosle, Kumar Sanu, Vinod Rathod, Anu Malik, Pankaj Udhas & Sonali Vajpai.
  1. "Baazigar O Baazigar" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Nawab Arzoo and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Alka Yagnik
  2. "Yeh Kaali Kaali Aankhein" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Dev Kohli and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Anu Malik
  3. "Kitabein Bahut Si" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Zafar Gorakhpur and Sung by Asha Bhosle & Vinod Rathod
  4. "Chhupana Bhi Nahi Aata - 1" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Rani Malik and Sung by Vinod Rathod
  5. "Chhupana Bhi Nahi Aata - 2" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Rani Malik and Sung by Pankaj Udhas
  6. "Samajh Kar Chand Jisko" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Zafar Gorakhpur and Sung by Vinod Rathod & Alka Yagnik
  7. "Aye Mere Humsafar" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Gauhar Kanpuri and Sung by Vinod Rathod & Alka Yagnik
  8. "Tere Chehre Pe" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Rani Malik and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Sonali Vajpai

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.