Page Nav


Chaahat 1996 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Chaahat (1996) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget ...

Chaahat (1996) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Chaahat film budget, Chaahat film collection

Chaahat is 1996 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Romantic Drama film. Chaahat is directed by Mahesh Bhatt and produced by Robin Bhatt & Viral Lakhia and the story is written by Robin Bhatt, Akash Khurana & Javed Siddiqui. Its star cast are Shah Rukh Khan, Pooja Bhatt & Naseeruddin Shah in the lead roles. Movie was remade in Odia as "Prem Rogi", released in 2009. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit.

Cast Characters:

Shah Rukh Khan: Roop Singh Rathod
Pooja Bhatt: Pooja
Naseeruddin Shah: Ajay Narang
Anupam Kher: Shambunath Singh Rathod (Father of Roop)
Ramya Krishnan: Reshma Narang (Sister of Ajay)
Pankaj Berry: Raja
Omkar Kapoor: Vicky
Shri Vallabh Vyas: Patel

Directed By: Mahesh Bhatt

Produced By: Robin Bhatt & Viral Lakhia

Written By: Robin Bhatt, Akash Khurana & Javed Siddiqui

Cast: Shah Rukh Khan, Pooja Bhatt, Naseeruddin Shah, Anupam Kher, Ramya Krishnan, Pankaj Berry, Omkar Kapoor, Shri Vallabh Vyas, Raza Murad & Avtar Gill

Genre: Action Romantic Drama

Release Date: 21st June 1996 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 190 (India)

Production Company / Banner: Bhatt Productions

Distributors: Bhatt Productions

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 35 Minutes (155 Minutes)

Budget: ₹5.25 Cr

Box Office Verdict: Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.61 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹1.77 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹3.06 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹6.87 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹11.61 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: ₹0.88 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹12.49 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 07 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Anu Malik and the lyrics are written by Nida Fazil, Maya Govind, Gopaldas Neeraj & Dev Kohli. Songs are sung by Udit Narayan, Alka Yagnik, Kumar Sanu, Vinod Rathod, Sudesh Bhosale, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Devang Patel & Sadhana Sargam.
  1. "Dil Ki Tanhai Ko" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Nida Fazil and Sung by Kumar Sanu
  2. "Chaahat Na Hoti" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Nida Fazil and Sung by Vinod Rathod & Alka Yagnik
  3. "Daddy Cool" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Maya Govind and Sung by Sudesh Bhosale & Devang Patel
  4. "Kabhi Dil Se Kam Mohabbat" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Nida Fazil and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Sadhana Sargam
  5. "Nahin Lagta" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Nida Fazil and Sung by Udit Narayan & Alka Yagnik
  6. "Tumne Dikhaye Aise Sapne" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Gopaldas Neeraj and Sung by Vinod Rathod
  7. "Nahin Jeena Yaar Bina" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Dev Kohli and Sung by Udit Narayan & Kavita Krishnamurthy

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.