Damini 1993 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Damini (1993) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Damini film collection, Damini film budget
Damini - Lightning

Damini - Lightning is 1993 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Crime Drama film. Damini - Lightning is directed by Rajkumar Santoshi and produced by Aly Morani, Karim Morani & Bunty Soorma and the story is written by Rajkumar Santoshi & Sutanu Gupta. Its star cast are Meenakshi Seshadri, Sunny Deol & Rishi Kapoor in the lead roles. Movie was remade in Telugu as "Urmila", released in 1993, In Tamil as "Priyanka", released in 1994, In Oriya as "Nari Nuhne Tu Narayani", released in 2007 and in Bangladeshi as "Sottyer Bijoy", released in 2006.

Movie also won one award in National Film Award which is "Best Supporting Actor" won by Sunny Deol. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made very good amount of profit. It was the sixth highest grossing Indian film of 1993.

Cast Characters:

Meenakshi Seshadri: Damini Gupta
Sunny Deol: Govind Mehra (Lawyer)
Rishi KapoorShekhar Gupta (Husband of Damini)
Amrish Puri: Indrajeet Chaddha
Kulbhushan Kharbanda: Kedarnath Gupta (Father of Shekhar)
Aanjjan Srivastav: Chandrakant (Father of Damini)
Paresh Rawal: Tolu Bajaj
Rohini Hattangadi: Sumitra Gupta (Mother of Shekhar)
Ashwin Kaushal: Rakesh Gupta (Brother of Shekhar)
Vijayendra Ghatge: Kadam (Inspector)
Prajakta: Urmi

Directed By: Rajkumar Santoshi

Produced By: Aly Morani, Karim Morani & Bunty Soorma

Written By: Rajkumar Santoshi & Sutanu Gupta

Cast: Meenakshi Seshadri, Sunny Deol, Rishi Kapoor, Amrish Puri, Rohini Hattangadi, Kulbhushan Kharbanda, Aanjjan Srivastav, Paresh Rawal, Ashwin Kaushal, Prajakta, Tinnu Anand, Sulabha Arya, Suhas Bhalekar, K.K. Raina & Achyut Potdar

Genre: Crime Drama

Release Date: 30th April 1993 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Cineyug

Distributors: Cineyug

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 56 Minutes (176 Minutes)

Budget: ₹3.25 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.11 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.34 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.61 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹6.50 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹11.75 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Nadeem-Shravan and the lyrics are written by Sameer Anjaan. Songs are sung by Alka Yagnik, Sadhana Sargam & Kumar Sanu.
  1. "Jab Se Tumko Dekha Hain Sanam" - Composed by Nadeem-Shravan, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Sadhana Sargam
  2. "Gawah Hain Chand Taare" - Composed by Nadeem-Shravan, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Alka Yagnik
  3. "Bin Sajan Jhoola Jhoolu" - Composed by Nadeem-Shravan, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Sadhana Sargam
  4. "Sacha Aashiq Hain To" - Composed by Nadeem-Shravan, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Alka Yagnik
  5. "Kaga To Udh Gaya" - Composed by Nadeem-Shravan, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Alka Yagnik

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment