Page Nav


Daraar 1996 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Daraar (1996) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget ...

Daraar (1996) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Daraar film collection, Daraar film budget

Daraar is 1996 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Romantic Psychological Thriller film. Daraar is directed by Abbas-Mustan and produced by Sujit Kumar and the story is written by Aadesh Arjun & Sachin Bhowmick. Its star cast are Rishi Kapoor, Juhi Chawla & Arbaaz Khan in the lead roles. Movie marks the acting debut of Arbaaz Khan. Movie is a remake of American romantic psychological thriller film "Sleeping with the Enemy", released in 1991. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit.

Cast Characters:

Rishi Kapoor: Raj Malhotra
Juhi Chawla: Priya Bhatia
Arbaaz Khan: Vikram
Sulabha Arya: Nirmala Bhatia
Shiva Rindani: Kyle Secor
Sushma Seth: Mother of Raj
Johnny Lever: Hari
Dinesh Hingoo: Maulana
Rajni Bala: Wife of Maulana

Directed By: Abbas-Mustan

Produced By: Sujit Kumar

Written By: Aadesh Arjun & Sachin Bhowmick

Cast: Rishi Kapoor, Juhi Chawla, Arbaaz Khan, Sulabha Arya, Shiva Rindani, Sushma Seth, Johnny Lever, Dinesh Hingoo, Rajni Bala, Sheela Sharma, Amrit Patel, Razak Khan & Tiku Talsania

Genre: Romantic Psychological Thriller

Release Date: 05th July 1996 (Friday)

Certification: U/A

Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 155 (India)

Production Company / Banner: Shree Shivbhakti Films and Venus Record & Tapes

Distributors: Eros Entertainment

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 33 Minutes (153 Minutes)

Budget: ₹4.50 Cr

Box Office Verdict: Above Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.40 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹1.26 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹2.29 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹6.28 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹10.66 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: ₹0.32 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹10.98 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 08 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Anu Malik and the lyrics are written by Rahat Indori, Rani Malik, Shaheen Iqbal, Hasrat Jaipuri & Majrooh Sultanpuri. Songs are sung by Shankar Mahadevan, Alka Yagnik, Kumar Sanu, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Abhijeet Bhattacharya, Udit Narayan & Sadhana Sargam.
  1. "Aisi Mili Nigahen" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Rani Malik and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Alka Yagnik
  2. "Deewana Deewana" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Rahat Indori and Sung by Abhijeet Bhattacharya & Sadhana Sargam
  3. "Ek Ladki Mera Naam" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Rahat Indori and Sung by Udit Narayan & Alka Yagnik
  4. "Maine Kaha Chal" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Hasrat Jaipuri and Sung by Udit Narayan & Alka Yagnik
  5. "Tera Chand Chehra" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Shaheen Iqbal and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Alka Yagnik
  6. "Tujhe Meri Manzil" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Rahat Indori and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Alka Yagnik
  7. "Main Hi Main" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Majrooh Sultanpuri and Sung by Shankar Mahadevan & Alka Yagnik
  8. "Yeh Pyar Pyar Kya Hain" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Rahat Indori and Sung by Abhijeet Bhattacharya & Kavita Krishnamurthy

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.