Page Nav


Gambler 1995 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Gambler (1995) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget ...

Gambler (1995) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Gambler film collection, Gambler film budget

Gambler is 1995 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Drama film. Gambler is directed by Dayal Nihalani and produced by Dhirajlal Shah and the story is written by Anwar Khan & Dayal Nihalani. Its star cast are Govinda & Shilpa Shetty in the lead roles. Movie is a remake of Malayalam film "Aanaval Mothiram", released in 1991. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit. It was the tenth highest grossing Indian film of 1995.

Cast Characters:

Govinda: Dayashankar Pandey (Inspector)
Shilpa Shetty: Ritu / Radha
Aditya Pancholi: Shiva (Inspector)
Gulshan Grover: Billa Meow Meow
Mohan Joshi: Karianna
Johnny Lever: Babulal
Tinnu Anand: Tinu / Chhota
Rohini Hattangadi: Mother of Dayashankar
Raj Babbar: Jai Chand
Shiva Rindani: Babu Kania
Saeed Jaffrey: Avtar Kaushik
Sudhir Dalvi: Father of Dayashankar
Gurbachchan Singh: Saxena (Inspector)

Directed By: Dayal Nihalani

Produced By: Dhirajlal Shah

Written By: Anwar Khan & Dayal Nihalani

Cast: Govinda, Shilpa Shetty, Aditya Pancholi, Gulshan Grover, Saeed Jaffrey, Tinnu Anand, Rohini Hattangadi, Gurbachchan Singh, Sudhir Dalvi, Shiva Rindani, Raj Babbar, Johnny Lever, Mohan Joshi, Ali Asgar, Daya Shankar Pandey, Ghanshyam & Manmauji

Genre: Action Drama

Release Date: 08th December 1995 (Friday)

Certification: A

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 235 (India)

Production Company / Banner: Time Magnetics Ltd

Distributors: Time Magnetics Ltd

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 49 Minutes (169 Minutes)

Budget: ₹5.50 Cr

Box Office Verdict: Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.72 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹2.06 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹3.46 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹7.17 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹11.83 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: ₹0.19 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹12.02 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 09 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Anu Malik and the lyrics are written by Anwar Sagar, Dev Kohli, Faiz Anwar, M.G. Hashmat, Nawab Arzoo, Vinay Dave & Ibrahim Ashq. Songs are sung by Udit Narayan, Vinod Rathod, Alka Yagnik, Anu Malik, Sadhana Sargam, Kumar Sanu, Devang Patel & Alisha Chinai.
  1. "Akeli Main Aayi" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Anwar Sagar and Sung by Alisha Chinai
  2. "Chupke Chupke Ghoor Na Mujhko" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Dev Kohli and Sung by Udit Narayan, Vinod Rathod & Anu Malik
  3. "Deewangi Ko Tu Meri Pehchaan" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Faiz Anwar and Sung by Alka Yagnik & Vinod Rathod
  4. "Gambler Gambler" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by M.G. Hashmat and Sung by Sadhana Sargam & Vinod Rathod
  5. "Hum Unse Mohabbat Karke" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Nawab Arzoo and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Sadhana Sargam
  6. "Meri Marzi" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Vinay Dave and Sung by Devang Patel
  7. "Sajde Na Kiye Maine" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Ibrahim Ashq and Sung by Sadhana Sargam & Vinod Rathod
  8. "Stop That" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Vinay Dave and Sung by Devang Patel
  9. "Yaar Daakiye Mere Kabootar" - Composed by Anu Malik, Written by Dev Kohli and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Alka Yagnik

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.