Jodidar 1997 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Jodidar (1997) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Jodidar film budget, Jodidar film collection

Jodidar is 1997 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Drama film. Jodidar is directed by T.L.V. Prasad and produced by Liyaqat Siraj & Vijay Upadhyay and the story is written by T.L.V. Prasad. Its star cast are Mithun Chakraborty, Raasi, Bindushree, Aditya Pancholi & Prem Chopra in the lead roles. Movie is a remake of Telugu comedy film "Rajendrudu Gajendrudu", released in 1993. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit.

Cast Characters:

Mithun ChakrabortyMunna (Captain)
Aditya Pancholi: Forest Officer
Prem Chopra: Landlord
Raasi: Daughter of Landlord
Puneet Issar: Poacher
Johnny Lever: Salesman
Bindushree: Wife of Salesman
Shama Deshpande: Wife of Landlord
Anjana Mumtaz: Savita (Mother of Munna)
Vishwajeet Pradhan: Brother of Poacher
Tej Sapru: Brother of Poacher

Directed By: T.L.V. Prasad

Produced By: Liyaqat Siraj & Vijay Upadhyay

Written By: T.L.V. Prasad

Cast: Mithun Chakraborty, Raasi, Bindushree, Aditya Pancholi, Prem Chopra, Johnny Lever, Tej Sapru, Vishwajeet Pradhan, Anjana Mumtaz, Shama Deshpande, Puneet Issar & Paintal

Genre: Action Drama

Release Date: 05th September 1997 (Friday)

Certification: U/A

Rating: 2 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 100 (India)

Production Company / Banner: Kudasaa

Distributors: Kudasaa

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 37 Minutes (157 Minutes)

Budget: ₹1.50 Cr

Box Office Verdict: Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.23 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.61 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹1.03 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.94 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹3.39 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹3.42 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Bappi Lahiri and the lyrics are written by Gauhar Kanpuri & Indeevar. Songs are sung by Kavita Krishnamurthy, Sonu Nigam, Bappi Lahiri, Abhijeet Bhattacharya, Alka Yagnik, Babul Supriyo, Sudesh Bhosale & Preeti Uttam Singh.
  1. "Tujhse Milan Ka Dil Mein" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Gauhar Kanpuri & Indeevar and Sung by Alka Yagnik & Bappi Lahiri
  2. "Samay Aayega Samay Jaayega" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Gauhar Kanpuri & Indeevar and Sung by Kavita Krishnamurthy & Babul Supriyo
  3. "I Am Mad" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Gauhar Kanpuri & Indeevar and Sung by Sudesh Bhosale
  4. "Haathi Mera Yaar" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Gauhar Kanpuri & Indeevar and Sung by Abhijeet Bhattacharya
  5. "Meri Mehboob" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Gauhar Kanpuri & Indeevar and Sung by Sonu Nigam & Preeti Uttam Singh
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment