Page Nav


Thanedaar 1990 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Thanedaar (1990) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget ...

Thanedaar (1990) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Thanedaar film collection, Thanedaar film budget

Thanedaar is 1990 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Crime Drama film. Thanedaar is directed by Raj Sippy and produced by Sanjay Ray & Sudhir Roy and the story is written by Vinay Shukla. Its star cast are Jeetendra, Sanjay Dutt, Madhuri Dixit & Jaya Prada in the lead roles. Movie is a remake of Tamil film "Anbukku Naan Adimai", released in 1980. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made very good amount of profit. It was the sixth highest grossing Indian film of 1990.

Cast Characters:

JeetendraAvinash Chandar
Madhuri Dixit: Chanda
Sanjay Dutt: Brijesh Chandar
Jaya Prada: Sudha Chandar
Kiran Kumar: Thakur Ajghar Singh
Dalip Tahil: Jagdish Chandar
Goga Kapoor: Lawrence
Tej Sapru: Peter
Mahesh Anand: Mangal
Viju Khote: Sukhiram
Satish Shah: Rangeele
Kunika: Munni
Paintal: Dukhiram
Sharat Saxena: Sunny
Harish Patel: Bechare
Mansoor: Master Ladoo
Sudha Chandran: Wife of Jagdish

Directed By: Raj Sippy

Produced By: Sanjay Ray & Sudhir Roy

Written By: Vinay Shukla

Cast: Jeetendra, Madhuri Dixit, Sanjay Dutt, Jaya Prada, Kiran Kumar, Dalip Tahil, Goga Kapoor, Tej Sapru, Mahesh Anand, Viju Khote, Satish Shah, Kunika, Paintal, Sharat Saxena, Harish Patel, Mansoor, Sudha Chandran & Tabassum

Genre: Action Crime Drama

Release Date: 21st December 1990 (Friday)

Certification: U/A

Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Shiva Arts International

Distributors: Shiva Arts International

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 31 Minutes (151 Minutes)

Budget: ₹2.40 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.10 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.37 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.68 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹4.75 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹8.50 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 07 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Bappi Lahiri and the lyrics are written by Indeevar, Sameer Anjaan, Anjaan & Raj Sippy. Songs are sung by Amit Kumar, Bappi Lahiri, Pankaj Udhas, Lata Mangeshkar, Asha Bhosle, Alka Yagnik, Reema Lahiri & Anuradha Paudwal.
  1. "Tamma Tamma Loge" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Anuradha Paudwal & Bappi Lahiri
  2. "Jab Se Hui Hain Shaadi" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Sameer Anjaan & Raj Sippy and Sung by Amit Kumar
  3. "Zulmi Saiyan Thanedaar" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  4. "Aur Bhala Main Kya Mangu Rab Se" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Anjaan and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Pankaj Udhas
  5. "Pehli Pehli Baar Aisa Thanedaar Aaya" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Alka Yagnik & Amit Kumar
  6. "Kamaal Ho Gaya" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  7. "Jeena Hain To Hans Ke Jiyo" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Anjaan and Sung by Amit Kumar, Asha Bhosle & Reema Lahiri

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.