Godmother 1999 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Godmother (1999) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Godmother film budget, Godmother film collection

Godmother is 1999 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Biographical Thriller Crime Drama film. Godmother is directed by Vinay Shukla and produced by Rajat Sengupta and the story is written by Vinay Shukla. Its star cast are Shabana Azmi, Milind Gunaji & Nirmal Pandey in the lead roles. Story of a film was inspired by the life of "Santokben Jadeja" who was an Indian criminal and later turned politician.

Movie also won six awards in National Film Awards, such as "Best Feature film in Hindi" and "Best Actress: Shabana Azmi". Film did not performed well at Indian box office and even did not recovered its total budget.

Cast Characters:

Shabana AzmiRambhi
Milind Gunaji: Veeram
Nirmal Pandey: Jakhra
Govind Namdev: Kesubhai
Raima Sen: Sejal
Sharman Joshi: Karsan
Vineet Kumar: Lakhubhai

Directed By: Vinay Shukla

Produced By: Rajat Sengupta

Written By: Vinay Shukla

Cast: Shabana Azmi, Milind Gunaji, Nirmal Pandey, Govind Namdev, Raima Sen, Sharman Joshi, Vineet Kumar & Loveleen Mishra

Genre: Biographical Thriller Crime Drama

Release Date: 03rd September 1999 (Friday)

Certification: A

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 40 (India)

Production Company / Banner: Gramco Films

Distributors: Yash Raj Films

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 30 Minutes (150 Minutes)

Budget: ₹2.25 Cr

Box Office Verdict: Flop

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.09 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.29 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.57 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.88 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹3.10 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Vishal Bhardwaj and the lyrics are written by Javed Akhtar. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Roopkumar Rathod, Abhijeet Bhattacharya, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Usha Uthup, Rekha Bhardwaj & Sanjeev Abhyankar.
  1. "Goonje Gagan Goonje" - Composed by Vishal Bhardwaj, Written by Javed Akhtar and Sung by Roopkumar Rathod
  2. "Mati Re" - Composed by Vishal Bhardwaj, Written by Javed Akhtar and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  3. "Raja Ki Kahani" - Composed by Vishal Bhardwaj, Written by Javed Akhtar and Sung by Kavita Krishnamurthy, Rekha Bhardwaj & Usha Uthup
  4. "Suno Re Suno Re" - Composed by Vishal Bhardwaj, Written by Javed Akhtar and Sung by Sanjeev Abhyankar
  5. "Tum Agar Yeh Mujhse Poochho" - Composed by Vishal Bhardwaj, Written by Javed Akhtar and Sung by Abhijeet Bhattacharya
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment