Page Nav


Iqbal 2005 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Iqbal (2005) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget Iqbal Iqbal  is 2005 Indian  Bollywood  (Hindi Lan...

Iqbal (2005) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Iqbal film budget, Iqbal film collection

Iqbal is 2005 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Sports Drama film. Iqbal is directed by Nagesh Kukunoor and produced by Subhash Ghai and the story is written by Nagesh Kukunoor & Mir Ali Hussain. Its star cast are Naseeruddin Shah, Shreyas Talpade, Shweta Basu Prasad & Girish Karnad.

Movie also won two awards in National Film Awards, such as "Best Film on Other Social Issues: Nagesh Kukunoor & Subhash Ghai" and "Best Supporting Actor: Naseeruddin Shah". Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made a good amount of profit.

Cast Characters:

Naseeruddin ShahMohit
Shreyas Talpade: Iqbal
Shweta Basu Prasad: Khadija
Girish Dhamija: Guruji
Yatin Karyekar: Anwar
Prateeksha Lonkar: Saida
Dilip Salgaonkar: Bipin
Jyoti Joshi: Farida
Adarsh Balakrishna: Kamal
Gururaj Manepalli: Akash
D. Santosh: Satish Bhatawdekar

Directed By: Nagesh Kukunoor

Produced By: Subhash Ghai

Written By: Nagesh Kukunoor & Mir Ali Hussain

Cast: Naseeruddin Shah, Shreyas Talpade, Shweta Basu Prasad, Girish Karnad, Yatin Karyekar, Prateeksha Lonkar, Dilip Salgaonkar, Jyoti Joshi, Adarsh Balakrishna, Gururaj Manepalli & D. Santosh

Genre: Sports Drama

Release Date: 26th August 2005 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 70 (India)

Production Company / Banner: Mukta Searchlight Films

Distributors: Mukta Searchlight Films

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 12 Minutes (132 Minutes)

Budget: 02.25 Cr

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.13 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.52 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.98 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹3.86 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹5.41 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: ₹0.20 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹5.61 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 08 songs in the album and the music are composed by Himesh Reshammiya, Sukhwinder Singh, Shriram Iyer, Amartya Rahut, Sarosh-Kedar & Salim-Sulaiman and the lyrics are written by Sameer Anjaan, Irfan Siddique, Subhash Ghai, Indraneel & Vimal Kashyap. Songs are sung by Ravindra Upadhyay, Sukhwinder Singh, Shriram Iyer, Suresh Wadkar, Shweta Pandit, Salim Merchant & K.K. (Krishnakumar Kunnath).
  1. "Aankhon Mein Sapna" - Composed by Himesh Reshammiya, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Ravindra Upadhyay
  2. "Aashayein" - Composed by Salim-Sulaiman, Written by Irfan Siddique and Sung by K.K. & Salim Merchant
  3. "Aashayein - Slow Version" - Composed by Salim-Sulaiman, Written by Irfan Siddique and Sung by K.K.
  4. "Khelenge Khelenge" - Composed by Sukhwinder Singh, Written by Subhash Ghai and Sung by Sukhwinder Singh
  5. "Sun Jara Mere Maula" - Composed by Shriram Iyer & Amartya Rahut, Written by Indraneel and Sung by Shriram Iyer
  6. "Mutthi Mein Aasman" - Composed by Sarosh-Kedar, Written by Vimal Kashyap and Sung by K.K.
  7. "Paani" - Composed by Sukhwinder Singh, Written by Subhash Ghai and Sung by Suresh Wadkar, Shweta Pandit & Sukhwinder Singh
  8. "Tum Tana" - Composed by Shriram Iyer and Sung by Shriram Iyer

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below. 

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.