Page Nav


Sarkar 2005 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Sarkar (2005) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget Sarkar Sarkar  is 2005 Indian  Bollywood  (Hindi ...

Sarkar (2005) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Sarkar film budget, Sarkar film collection

Sarkar is 2005 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Crime Drama film. Sarkar is directed by Ram Gopal Varma and produced by Ram Gopal Varma & Parag Sanghvi and the story is written by Ram Gopal Varma & Manish Gupta. Its star cast are Amitabh Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan, Katrina Kaif, Anupam Kher, Kay Kay Menon & Tanisha Mukerji. Story of a film was based on American crime film "The Godfather", released in 1972. This is the first installment of the Sarkar film series / franchise. Second installment is "Sarkar Raj", released in 2008 and the third installment is "Sarkar 3", released in 2017. Movie was remade in Telugu as "Rowdy", released in 2014. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made a good amount of profit. It was the seventh highest grossing Indian film of 2005.

Cast Characters:

Amitabh Bachchan: Subhash Nagre (Sarkar)
Abhishek BachchanShankar Nagre (Son of Sarkar)
Katrina Kaif: Pooja
Anupam Kher: Motilal Khurana
Kay Kay Menon: Vishnu Nagre (Son of Sarkar)
Tanisha Mukerji: Avantika
Priyanka Kothari: Sapna
Rukhsaar Rehman: Amrita (Wife of Vishnu)
Zakir Hussain: Rashid
Kota Srinivasa Rao: Selvar Mani
Jeeva: Virendra Swami
Deepak Shirke: Madan Rathod
Supriya Pathak: Pushpa Nagre
Ishrat Ali: Khansaab
Raju Mavani: Vishram Bhagat
Ravi Kale: Chander
Mangal Kenkre: Shoba
Chintal Atul Shah: Cheeku
Saurabh Dubey: Father of Pooja

Directed By: Ram Gopal Varma

Produced By: Ram Gopal Varma & Parag Sanghvi

Written By: Ram Gopal Varma & Manish Gupta

Cast: Amitabh Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan, Katrina Kaif, Anupam Kher, Kay Kay Menon, Tanisha Mukherjee, Veerendra Saxena, Priyanka Kothari, Rukhsaar Rehman, Zakir Hussain, Kota Srinivasa Rao, Jeeva, Anant Jog, Deepak Shirke, Supriya Pathak, Ishrat Ali, Raju Mavani, Ravi Kale, Mangal Kenkre, Chintal Atul Shah, Saurabh Dubey, Nisha Kothari & Karan Kapoor

Genre: Action Crime Drama

Release Date: 01st July 2005 (Friday)

Certification: A

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 425 (India)

Production Company / Banner: K Sera Sera Productions Ltd & RGV Film Company

Distributors: K Sera Sera Productions Ltd & Sahara One Entertainment

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 04 Minutes (124 Minutes)

Budget: 14.00 Cr

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹2.43 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹6.86 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹11.57 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹24.84 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹35.89 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: ₹3.41 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹39.30 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 08 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Bapi-Tutul and the lyrics are written by Sandeep Nath. Songs are sung by Rita Ganguly, Amitabh Bachchan, Kailash Kher, Bapi, Tutul, Jankee Parikh, Krishna Beura, Farhad Wadia & Prasanna Shekhar.
  1. "Deen Bandhu" - Composed by Bapi-Tutul, Written by Sandeep Nath and Sung by Rita Ganguly
  2. "Govinda Govinda" - Composed by Bapi-Tutul, Written by Sandeep Nath and Sung by Amitabh Bachchan, Kailash Kher & Bapi-Tutul
  3. "Govinda - Trance Version" - Composed by Bapi-Tutul, Written by Sandeep Nath and Sung by Jankee Parikh & Bapi-Tutul
  4. "Jitni Oonchaeeyan" - Composed by Bapi-Tutul, Written by Sandeep Nath and Sung by Krishna Beura & Farhad Wadia
  5. "Mujhe Jo Sahi Lagta Hain" - Composed by Bapi-Tutul & Prasanna Shekhar, Written by Sandeep Nath and Sung by Amitabh Bachchan & Kailash Kher
  6. "Sam Dam Dand Bhed" - Composed by Bapi-Tutul & Prasanna Shekhar, Written by Sandeep Nath and Sung by Kailash Kher
  7. "Shaher Shaher Ke Hazaron Sawal" - Composed by Bapi-Tutul & Prasanna Shekhar, Written by Sandeep Nath and Sung by Kailash Kher
  8. "The Want For Power" - Composed by Bapi-Tutul & Prasanna Shekhar, Written by Sandeep Nath and Sung by Krishna Beura, Farhad Wadia & Prasanna Shekhar

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below. 

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.