Page Nav


Agneepath 2012 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Agneepath (2012) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget Agneepath Agneepath  is 2012 Indian  Bollywood...

Agneepath (2012) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Agneepath film budget, Agneepath film collection

Agneepath is 2012 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Drama film. Agneepath is directed by Karan Malhotra and produced by Karan Johar and the story is written by Karan Malhotra, Ila Dutta Bedi & Piyush Mishra. Its star cast are Hrithik Roshan, Sanjay Dutt, Priyanka Chopra & Rishi Kapoor in the lead roles. Movie marks the directorial debut of Karan Malhotra. Movie is a reboot of Bollywood film "Agneepath", released in 1990.

The first official trailer (2 Minutes 13 Seconds) of the film was released on 29th August 2011 and the second official trailer (3 Minutes 06 Seconds) of the film was released on 22nd December 2011 on Dharma Productions official YouTube channel. Trailer gained 7.4 Million & 2.5 Million views on YouTube since its release. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made a huge amount of profit. It was the fifth highest grossing Indian film of 2012.

Cast Characters:

Hrithik RoshanVijay Deenanath Chauhan
Sanjay DuttKancha Cheena
Rishi Kapoor: Rauf Lala
Priyanka ChopraKaali Gawde (Wife of Vijay)
Om PuriGaitonde (Police Commissioner)
Zarina Wahab: Suhasini Deenanath Chauhan (Mother of Vijay)
Chetan Pandit: Master Deenanath Chauhan (Father of Vijay)
Ravi Jhankal: Shantaram
Sachin Khedekar: Mr. Borkar
Kanika Tiwari: Shiksha Deenanath Chauhan (Sister of Vijay)
Deven Bhojani: Azhar Lala (Son of Rauf)
Rajesh Vivek: Mr. Bakshi (Inspector)
Banwarilal Taneja: Father of Kancha
Pankaj Tripathi: Surya
Brijendra Kala: Muneem
Madhurjeet Sarghi: Lachhi (Mother of Kaali)

Directed By: Karan Malhotra

Produced By: Karan Johar

Written By: Karan Malhotra, Ila Dutta Bedi & Piyush Mishra

Cast: Hrithik Roshan, Sanjay Dutt, Priyanka Chopra, Rishi Kapoor, Om Puri, Zarina Wahab, Chetan Pandit, Ravi Jhankal, Sachin Khedekar, Kanika Tiwari, Deven Bhojani, Rajesh Vivek, Banwarilal Taneja, Pankaj Tripathi, Brijendra Kala, Madhurjeet Sarghi, Vraddhi Sharma, Sunil Chauhan, Arish Bhiwandiwala & Inaamulhaq

Genre: Action Drama

Release Date: 26th January 2012 (Thursday)

Certification: U/A

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 2650 (Worldwide)

Production Company / Banner: Dharma Productions Pvt Ltd

Distributors: Eros International

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 54 Minutes (174 Minutes)

Budget: ₹60.00 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Super Hit (Worldwide)

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹21.72 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹45.74 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹81.37 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹119.98 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹163.98 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: ₹30.35 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹194.33 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 06 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Ajay-Atul and the lyrics are written by Amitabh Bhattacharya. Songs are sung by Shreya Ghoshal, Sukhwinder Singh, Anand Raaj Anand, Krishna Beura, Roopkumar Rathod, Sonu Nigam, Sunidhi Chauhan, Udit Narayan & Ajay Gogavale.
  1. "Chikni Chameli" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Amitabh Bhattacharya and Sung by Shreya Ghoshal
  2. "Shah Ka Rutba" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Amitabh Bhattacharya and Sung by Sukhwinder Singh, Anand Raaj Anand & Krishna Beura
  3. "O Saiyyan" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Amitabh Bhattacharya and Sung by Roopkumar Rathod
  4. "Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Amitabh Bhattacharya and Sung by Sonu Nigam
  5. "Gun Gun Guna" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Amitabh Bhattacharya and Sung by Sunidhi Chauhan & Udit Narayan
  6. "Deva Shree Ganesha" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Amitabh Bhattacharya and Sung by Ajay Gogavale

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.