Page Nav


Rowdy Rathore 2012 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Rowdy Rathore (2012) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget Rowdy Rathore Rowdy Rathore  is 2012 India...

Rowdy Rathore (2012) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Rowdy Rathore film budget, Rowdy Rathore film collection
Rowdy Rathore

Rowdy Rathore is 2012 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Comedy film. Rowdy Rathore is directed by Prabhu Deva and produced by Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Ronnie Screwvala and the story is written by Shiraz Ahmed & K.V. Vijayendra Prasad. Its star cast are Akshay Kumar & Sonakshi Sinha in the lead roles. Movie is a remake of Telugu action film "Vikramarkudu", released in 2006. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made a very huge amount of profit. It was the third highest grossing Indian film of 2012.

Cast Characters:

Akshay KumarShiv Bhardwaj (Shiva) / ASP Vikram Singh Rathore (Double Role)
Sonakshi SinhaParo Bhardwaj
Paresh Ganatra: 2G
Yashpal SharmaVishal Sharma (Inspector)
Gurdeep KohliRazia Khan (Inspector)
Nassar: Baabji
Supreeth Reddy: Titla
Raj Arjun: Jagdish
Amit Tiwari: Munna (Son of Baapji)
Darshan Jariwal: Suraj Prakash (DGP)
Pooja Rawal: Mrs. Rathore
Shireesh Sharma: Father of Paro
Ashok Samarth: Babu
Ananya Nayak: Chinki Bhardwaj

Directed By: Prabhu Deva

Produced By: Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Ronnie Screwvala

Written By: Shiraz Ahmed & K.V. Vijayendra Prasad

Cast: Akshay Kumar, Sonakshi Sinha, Paresh Ganatra, Yashpal Sharma, Gurdeep Kohli, Nassar, Supreeth Reddy, Raj Arjun, Amit Tiwari, Darshan Jariwala, Pooja Rawal, Shireesh Sharma, Ashok Samarth, Saniya Anklesaria, Meet Mukhi, Mushtaq Khan, Anant Jog & Ananya Nayak

Genre: Action Comedy

Release Date: 01st June 2012 (Friday)

Certification: U/A

Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 2300 (India) + 400 (Overseas) = 2700 (Worldwide)

Production Company / Banner: MR Media, Sanjay Leela Bhansali Films & UTV Motion Pictures

Distributors: UTV Motion Pictures

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 20 Minutes (140 Minutes)

Budget: ₹60.00 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Blockbuster (Worldwide)

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹15.10 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹48.30 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹79.52 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹133.25 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹185.07 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: ₹18.32 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹203.39 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 07 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Sajid-Wajid and the lyrics are written by Sameer Anjaan, Faiz Anwar, Shiraz Ahmed & Sajid Khan. Songs are sung by Shreya Ghoshal, Mika Singh, Wajid Khan, Mamta Sharma, Sarosh Sami, Kumar Sanu, Javed Ali & Akshay Kumar.
  1. "Dhadang Dhang Dhang (Chikni Kamar)" - Composed by Sajid-Wajid, Written by Faiz Anwar and Sung by Wajid Khan & Shreya Ghoshal
  2. "Chinta Ta Ta Chita Chita" - Composed by Sajid-Wajid, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Wajid Khan & Mika Singh
  3. "Aa Re Pritam Pyare" - Composed by Sajid-Wajid, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Sarosh Sami & Mamta Sharma
  4. "Chamak Challo Chel Chabeli" - Composed by Sajid-Wajid, Written by Faiz Anwar and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Shreya Ghoshal
  5. "Tera Ishq Bada Teekha" - Composed by Sajid-Wajid, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Javed Ali & Shreya Ghoshal
  6. "Chandaniya - Lori" - Composed by Sajid-Wajid, Written by Sameer Anjaan and Sung by Shreya Ghoshal
  7. "Rowdy Mix" - Composed by Sajid-Wajid, Written by Shiraz Ahmed & Sajid Khan and Sung by Sarosh Sami & Akshay Kumar

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.