Page Nav


Singham 2011 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Singham (2011) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget Singham Singham  is 2011 Indian  Bollywood  (Hin...

Singham (2011) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Singham film budget, Singham film collection

Singham is 2011 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Drama film. Singham is directed by Rohit Shetty and produced by Reliance Entertainment and the story is written by Yunus Sajawal, Hari & Sajid-Farhad. Its star cast are Ajay Devgn, Kajal Aggarwal & Prakash Raj in the lead roles. Movie is a remake of Tamil action film "Singam", released in 2010. Movie is the first installment of Rohit Shetty's "Cop Universe" film series / franchise. Second installment is "Singham Returns", released in 2014 and the third installment is "Simmba", released in 2018.

The official trailer (2 Minutes 18 Seconds) of the film was released on 03rd June 2011 on Reliance Entertainment official YouTube channel and trailer gained 6.7 Million views on YouTube since its release. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made a huge amount of profit. It was the fifth highest grossing Indian film of 2011.

Cast Characters:

Ajay DevgnBajirao Singham (Inspector)
Kajal AggarwalKavya Bhosle
Prakash RajJaikant Shirke
Murali SharmaSatyam Patkar (DSP)
Ashok SamarthShiva Naik
Sachin Khedekar: Gautam Bhosle - Gotya (Father of Kavya)
Ashok Saraf: Prabhu Savalkar
Sudhanshu Pandey: Rakesh Kadam (Inspector)
Ankur Nayyar: Abbas Malik (Sub-Inspector)
Vijay Patkar: Ramesh Kelkar
Sonali Kulkarni: Megha Kadam (Wife of Rakesh)
Sana Amin Sheikh: Anjali Bhosle (Sister of Kavya)
Anant Jog: Anant Narvekar (Minister)
Vineet Sharma: Dev Phadnis (Sub-Inspector)
Suchitra Bandekar: Suchitra Bhosle (Mother of Kavya)
Govind Namdev: Manikrao Singham - Manya (Father of Bajirao)
Hari Bala: Nandu
Pradeep Velankar: Vikram Pawar
Harish Shetty: Vitthal Dalvi
Meghna Vaidya: Lata Singham (Mother of Bajirao)
Jayant Sawarkar: Kamlakant Bhosle (Grandfather of Kavya)
Suhasini Deshpandey: Suhasini Bhosle (Grandmother of Kavya)
Ravindra Berde: Zamindar Chandrakant
Agastya Dhanorkar: Nitin Kadam (Son of Rakesh & Megha)

Directed By: Rohit Shetty

Produced By: Reliance Entertainment

Written By: Yunus Sajawal, Hari & Sajid-Farhad

Cast: Ajay Devgn, Kajal Aggarwal, Prakash Raj, Sonali Kulkarni, Govind Namdev, Murali Sharma, Ashok Samarth, Sachin Khedekar, Ashok Saraf, Sudhanshu Pandey, Ankur Nayyar, Vijay Patkar, Sana Amin Sheikh, Anant Jog, Besant Ravi, Vineet Sharma, Suchitra Bandekar, Hari Bala, Pradeep Velankar, Harish Shetty, Meghna Vaidya, Jayant Sawarkar, Suhasini Deshpandey, Ravindra Berde, Agastya Dhanorkar & Neeraj Khetrapal

Genre: Action Drama

Release Date: 22nd July 2011 (Friday)

Certification: U/A

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 2050 (Worldwide)

Production Company / Banner: Reliance Entertainment

Distributors: Reliance Entertainment

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 24 Minutes (144 Minutes)

Budget: ₹41.00 Cr

Box Office Verdict: Super Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹8.94 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹30.98 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹51.25 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹100.30 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹139.31 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: ₹8.58 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹147.89 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 06 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Ajay-Atul (Ajay Gogavale & Atul Gogavale) and the lyrics are written by Swanand Kirkire. Songs are sung by Kunal Ganjawala, Richa Sharma, Shreya Ghoshal, Ajay Gogavale & Sukhwinder Singh.
  1. "Maula Maula" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Swanand Kirkire and Sung by Kunal Ganjawala & Richa Sharma
  2. "Maula Maula - Remix" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Swanand Kirkire and Sung by Kunal Ganjawala & Richa Sharma
  3. "Saathiya" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Swanand Kirkire and Sung by Shreya Ghoshal & Ajay Gogavale
  4. "Saathiya - Remix" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Swanand Kirkire and Sung by Shreya Ghoshal & Ajay Gogavale
  5. "Singham" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Swanand Kirkire and Sung by Sukhwinder Singh
  6. "Singham - Remix" - Composed by Ajay-Atul, Written by Swanand Kirkire and Sung by Sukhwinder Singh

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.