Page Nav


Half Girlfriend 2017 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Half Girlfriend (2017) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget Half Girlfriend Half Girlfriend  is 2017...

Half Girlfriend (2017) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Half Girlfriend film budget, Half Girlfriend film collection
Half Girlfriend

Half Girlfriend is 2017 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Romantic Drama film. Half Girlfriend is directed by Mohit Suri and produced by Mohit Suri, Ekta Kapoor, Shobha Kapoor & Chetan Bhagat and the story is written by Tushar Hiranandani, Chetan Bhagat & Ishita Moitra. Its star cast are Arjun Kapoor & Shraddha Kapoor in the lead roles. Story of a film is based on the 2014 novel "Half Girlfriend", written by Chetan Bhagat. Movie was clashed with Irrfan Khan's film "Hindi Medium".

The official trailer (2 Minutes 41 Seconds) of the film was released on 10th April 2017 on Balaji Motion Pictures official YouTube channel and trailer gained 38 Million views on YouTube since its release. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made a decent amount of profit.

Cast Characters:

Arjun KapoorMadhav Jha
Shraddha KapoorRiya Somani
Rhea ChakrabortyAnshika
Vikrant Massey: Shailesh
Seema Biswas: Mother of Madhav
Anisa Butt: Rutvi (Wife of Shailesh)
Shree Dhar Dubey: Hemant
Dalip Sondhi: Father of Riya
Sujata Sehgal: Mother of Riya
Tvisha Shah: Tvisha Jha (Daughter of Madhav & Riya)
Kashvi Kothari: Shabnam
Vikas B Mandaliya: Rohan Chandak

Directed By: Mohit Suri

Produced By: Mohit Suri, Ekta Kapoor, Shobha Kapoor & Chetan Bhagat

Written By: Tushar Hiranandani, Chetan Bhagat & Ishita Moitra

Cast: Arjun Kapoor, Shraddha Kapoor, Rhea Chakraborty, Vikrant Massey, Seema Biswas, Anisa Butt, Shree Dhar Dubey, Dalip Sondhi, Sujata Sehgal, Tvisha Shah, Kashvi Kothari, Vikas B Mandaliya, Jiten Lalwani & Adam Davenport

Genre: Romantic Drama

Release Date: 19th May 2017 (Friday)

Certification: U/A

Rating: 2 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 2400 (India)

Production Company / Banner: ALT Entertainment & Balaji Motion Pictures

Distributors: Balaji Motion Pictures & NH Studioz

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 13 Minutes (133 Minutes)

Budget: ₹48.00 Cr (₹35.00 Cr Cost of production + ₹13.00 Cr Prints & Advertisement)

Box Office Verdict: Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹10.27 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹32.04 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹49.19 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹60.30 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹83.75 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: 13.98 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹97.73 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 12 songs in the album and the music are composed by Tanishk Bagchi, Farhan Saeed, Rahul Mishra, Mithoon, Ami Mishra & Rishi Rich and the lyrics are written by Arafat Mehmood, Tanishk Bagchi, Kumaar, Laado Suwalka, Manoj Muntashir, Kunaal Verma, Anushka Shahaney, R. Rekhi, Veronica Mehta, Yash Anand, Yash Narvekar & Ishita Moitra. Songs are sung by Ash King, Shashaa Tirupati, Farhan Saeed, Shreya Ghoshal, Rahul Mishra, Arijit Singh, Ami Mishra, Anushka Shahaney, Veronica Mehta, Yash Narvekar, Atif Aslam & Shraddha Kapoor.
  1. "Baarish - Duet" - Composed by Tanishk Bagchi, Written by Tanishk Bagchi & Arafat Mehmood and Sung by Ash King & Shashaa Tirupati
  2. "Baarish - Male" - Composed by Tanishk Bagchi, Written by Tanishk Bagchi & Arafat Mehmood and Sung by Atif Aslam
  3. "Thodi Der" - Composed by Farhan Saeed, Written by Kumaar and Sung by Farhan Saeed & Shreya Ghoshal
  4. "Tu Hi Hai" - Composed by Rahul Mishra, Written by Laado Suwalka and Sung by Rahul Mishra
  5. "Phir Bhi Tumko Chaahunga" - Composed by Mithoon, Written by Manoj Muntashir and Sung by Arijit Singh & Shashaa Tirupati
  6. "Phir Bhi Tumko Chaahungi" - Composed by Mithoon, Written by Manoj Muntashir and Sung by Shraddha Kapoor
  7. "Phir Bhi Tumko Chaahunga - Reprise" - Composed by Mithoon, Written by Manoj Muntashir and Sung by Arijit Singh
  8. "Lost Without You" - Composed by Ami Mishra, Written by Kunaal Verma & Anushka Shahaney and Sung by Ami Mishra & Anushka Shahaney
  9. "Stay a Little Longer" - Composed by Farhan Saeed, Written by Ishita Moitra & Anushka Shahaney and Sung by Anushka Shahaney
  10. "Mere Dil Mein" - Composed by Rishi Rich, Written by R. Rekhi, Veronica Mehta, Yash Anand, Yash Narvekar & Ishita Moitra and Sung by Veronica Mehta & Yash Narvekar
  11. "Mere Dil Mein - Dialogue Version" - Composed by Rishi Rich, Written by R. Rekhi, Veronica Mehta, Yash Anand, Yash Narvekar & Ishita Moitra and Sung by Veronica Mehta & Yash Narvekar
  12. "Manzoor Hai" - Composed by Ami Mishra, Written by Kunaal Verma and Sung by Ami Mishra

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.