Anand Math 1951 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Anand Math (1951) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Anand Math film budget, Anand Math film collection
Anand Math

Anand Math is 1951 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Historical Drama film. Anand Math is directed by Hemen Gupta and produced by Hemen Gupta and the story is written by Hemen Gupta, Krishna Prabhakara & Bankimchandra Chatterjee. Its star cast are Prithviraj Kapoor, Bharat Bhushan, Geeta Bali, Pradeep Kumar & Ajit in the lead roles. Film marks the acting debut of Pradeep Kumar in Bollywood. Bahar was dubbed in Tamil as "Ananda Madam", released in 1953. Story of a film was based on the novel named "Anandamath", written by Bankimchandra Chatterjee, and the novel was published in 1882. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made good amount of profit. It was the seventh highest grossing Indian film of 1951.

Cast Characters:

Prithviraj KapoorSatyanand
Bharat Bhushan: Mahendra
Geeta BaliShanti
Pradeep KumarJeevanand
Ajit: Bhavanand
Ranjana: Kalyani

Directed By: Hemen Gupta

Produced by: Hemen Gupta

Written By: Hemen Gupta, Krishna Prabhakara & Bankimchandra Chatterjee

Cast: Prithviraj Kapoor, Bharat Bhushan, Geeta Bali, Pradeep Kumar, Ranjana & Ajit

Genre: Historical Drama

Release Date: 11th May 1951 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Filmistan Ltd

Distributors: Filmistan Ltd

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 56 Minutes (176 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.35 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Semi Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹0.60 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹1.10 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 06 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Hemant Kumar. Songs are sung by Talat Mahmood, Lata Mangeshkar, Geeta Roy & Hemant Kumar.
  1. "Vande Mataram - Male" - Composed by Hemant Kumar, Written by Bankimchandra Chatterjee and Sung by Hemant Kumar
  2. "Vande Mataram - Female" - Composed by Hemant Kumar, Written by Bankimchandra Chatterjee and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  3. "Kaise Rokoge Aise Toofan Ko" - Composed by Hemant Kumar and Sung by Geeta Roy & Talat Mahmood
  4. "Nainon Mein Saawan" - Composed by Hemant Kumar and Sung by Geeta Roy
  5. "Aa Re Bhanware Aa" - Composed by Hemant Kumar and Sung by Geeta Roy
  6. "Jai Jagdish Hare" - Composed by Hemant Kumar and Sung by Geeta Roy & Hemant Kumar
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment