Do Aankhen Barah Haath 1957 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Do Aankhen Barah Haath (1957) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Do Aankhen Barah Haath film budget, Do Aankhen Barah Haath film collection
Do Aankhen Barah Haath

Do Aankhen Barah Haath is 1957 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Do Aankhen Barah Haath is directed by V. Shantaram and produced by V. Shantaram and the story is written by G.D. Madgulkar. Its star cast are V. Shantaram & Sandhya in the lead roles. Movie was remade in Tamil as "Pallandu Vazgha", released in 1975 and in Telugu as "Maa Daivam", released in 1976.

Movie also won two awards in National Film Award, such as "Best Feature Film" and "Best Feature Film in Hindi" and both awards won by V. Shantaram. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made very huge amount of profit. It was the fourth highest grossing Indian film of 1957.

Cast Characters:

V. ShantaramAdinath
Sandhya: Champa
B.M. VyasJalia Nai
Baburao Pendharkar: Superintendent
Ulhas: Shanker Passi

Directed By: V. Shantaram

Produced By: V. Shantaram

Written By: G.D. Madgulkar

Cast: V. Shantaram, Sandhya, B.M. Vyas, Baburao Pendharkar, Ulhas, Paul Sharma, S.K. Singh, Gajendra, G. Ingawale, Chandarkar, Tyagraj, Asha Devi, Shankarrao Bhosle, Samar, Sunil & Keshavrao Date

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 04th January 1957 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Rajkamal Kalamandir

Distributors: Rajkamal Kalamandir

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 23 Minutes (143 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.55 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Super Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.01 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.25 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹2.45 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Vasant Desai and the lyrics are written by Bharat Vyas. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Manna Dey.
  1. "Aaye Malik Tere Bande Hum" - Composed by Vasant Desai, Written by Bharat Vyas and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  2. "Ho Umad Ghumad Kar Aayi Re Ghata" - Composed by Vasant Desai, Written by Bharat Vyas and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Manna Dey
  3. "Main Gaaun Tu Chup Ho Ja" - Composed by Vasant Desai, Written by Bharat Vyas and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  4. "Sainyya Jhoothhon Ka Bada Sartaj Nikala" - Composed by Vasant Desai, Written by Bharat Vyas and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  5. "Tak Tak Dhum Dhum" - Composed by Vasant Desai, Written by Bharat Vyas and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment