Safar 1970 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Safar (1970) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Safar film budget, Safar film collection

Safar is 1970 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Romantic Drama film. Safar is directed by Asit Sen and produced by Mushir-Riaz and the story is written by Asit Sen & Ashutosh Mukherjee. Its star cast are Ashok Kumar, Rajesh Khanna, Sharmila Tagore & Feroz Khan in the lead roles. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made very good amount of profit. It was the ninth highest grossing Indian film of 1970.

Cast Characters:

Ashok KumarDr. Chandra
Rajesh Khanna: Avinash
Sharmila TagoreMrs. Neela Kapoor (Wife of Shekhar)
Feroz KhanShekhar Kapoor
Inder Sen Johar: Kalidas
Aruna Irani: Laxmi

Directed By: Asit Sen

Produced By: Mushir-Riaz

Written By: Asit Sen & Ashutosh Mukherjee

Cast: Ashok Kumar, Rajesh Khanna, Sharmila Tagore, Feorz Khan, Inder Sen Johar, Aruna Irani, Nadira, Mahesh Kothare, Brahmachari, Iftekhar, Birbal, Sachin Pilgaonkar, Jagdish Raj, Ratan Gaurang, Parsuram, Narbada Shankar, Avtar Singh & Oscar

Genre: Romantic Drama

Release Date: 31st July 1970 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: M.R. Productions

Distributors: M.R. Productions

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 17 Minutes (137 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.75 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.02 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.07 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.15 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.50 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹3.00 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and the music are composed by Kalyanji-Anandji and the lyrics are written by Indeevar. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Kishore Kumar, Mukesh & Manna Dey.
  1. "Hum The Jinke Sahare" - Composed by Kalyanji-Anandji, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  2. "Jeevan Se Bhari" - Composed by Kalyanji-Anandji, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  3. "Jo Tumko Ho Pasand" - Composed by Kalyanji-Anandji, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Mukesh
  4. "Nadiya Chale Chale Re" - Composed by Kalyanji-Anandji, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Manna Dey
  5. "Zindagi Ka Safar" - Composed by Kalyanji-Anandji, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Kishore Kumar

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment