Surakksha 1979 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Surakksha (1979) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Surakksha film collection, Surakksha film budget

Surakksha is 1979 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Adventure Crime film. Surakksha is directed by Ravikant Nagaich and produced by Ravikant Nagaich & B. Subaash and the story is written by V.D. Puranik, Ramesh Pant & Rajvansh. Its star cast are Mithun Chakraborty & Ranjeeta Kaur in the lead roles. Movie also has a sequel titled "Wardat", released in 1981. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made very good amount of profit. It was the ninth highest grossing Indian film of 1979.

Cast Characters:

Mithun ChakrabortyGopi (CBI Officer)
Ranjeeta Kaur: Priya
Jeevan: Hiralal
Jagdeep: Khabari
Aruna Irani: Ruby
Prema Narayan: Maggie
Tej Sapru: Jackson
Balaji: Dr. Shiva
Mala Jaggi: Neelam
Suresh Oberoi: Kapoor

Directed By: Ravikant Nagaich

Produced By: Ravikant Nagaich & B. Subaash

Written By: V.D. Puranik, Ramesh Pant & Rajvansh

Cast: Mithun Chakraborty, Ranjeeta Kaur, Jeevan, Jagdeep, Aruna Irani, Prema Narayan, Tej Sapru, Balaji, Mala Jaggi, Suresh Oberoi & Iftekhar

Genre: Action Adventure Crime

Release Date: 22nd June 1979 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Gopi Enterprises

Distributors: Kailash Pictures Circuit

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 13 Minutes (133 Minutes)

Budget: ₹0.90 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Hit

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.03 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.09 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.18 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.75 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹3.50 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 06 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Bappi Lahiri and the lyrics are written by Ramesh Pant & Faruk Kaiser. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar, Bappi Lahiri, Manna Dey, Kishore Kumar, Annette Pinto, Dilraj Kaur & Usha Mangeshkar.
  1. "Dil Tha Akela Akela" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Ramesh Pant and Sung by Bappi Lahiri & Lata Mangeshkar
  2. "Maine Pyaar Kiya To Theek Kiya" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Ramesh Pant and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  3. "Mausam Hain Gaane Ka" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Faruk Kaiser and Sung by Bappi Lahiri & Annette Pinto
  4. "Tum Jo Bhi Ho Dil Aaj Do" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Ramesh Pant and Sung by Bappi Lahiri & Dilraj Kaur
  5. "Yeh Duniya Hain Usi Ki" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Ramesh Pant and Sung by Kishore Kumar, Manna Dey & Usha Mangeshkar
  6. "Gunmaster G9" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Faruk Kaiser and Sung by Bappi Lahiri & Annette Pinto

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment