Page Nav


English Babu Desi Mem 1996 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

English Babu Desi Mem (1996) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget ...

English Babu Desi Mem (1996) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

English Babu Desi Mem film collection, English Babu Desi Mem film budget
English Babu Desi Mem

English Babu Desi Mem is 1996 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Romantic Drama film. English Babu Desi Mem is directed by Parveen Nischol and produced by Parveen Nischol and the story is written by G.M. Ayaz & Ali Raza. Its star cast are Shah Rukh Khan & Sonali Bendre in the lead roles. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount or profit.

Cast Characters:

Shah Rukh Khan: Vikram / Hari / Gopal Mayur
Sonali Bendre: Bijuriya
Arhhan Singh: Nandlal (Nandu)
Rajeshwari Sachdev: Katariya
Saeed Jaffrey: Madadgar
Kiran Kumar: Bheema Khalasi
Vivek Vaswani: Waitor
Sudhir Dalvi: Doctor

Directed By: Parveen Nischol

Produced By: Parveen Nischol

Written By: G.M. Ayaz & Ali Raza

Cast: Shah Rukh Khan, Sonali Bendre, Arhhan Singh, Rajeshwari Sachdev, Saeed Jaffrey, Kiran Kumar, Vivek Vaswani, Sudhir Dalvi & Gulshan Bawra

Genre: Romantic Drama

Release Date: 26th January 1996 (Friday)

Certification: U/A

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 145 (India)

Production Company / Banner: Daasa Movies

Distributors: Daasa Movies

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 52 Minutes (172 Minutes)

Budget: ₹3.50 Cr

Box Office Verdict: Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.31 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹1.00 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹1.65 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹3.78 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹6.40 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: ₹0.50 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹6.90 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 07 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Nikhil-Vinay and the lyrics are written by Rani Malik & Yogesh. Songs are sung by Udit Narayan, Alka Yagnik, Kumar Sanu, Vinod Rathod, Poornima Shrestha, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Asha Bhosle & Jolly Mukherjee.
  1. "Bharatpur Lut Gaya" - Composed by Nikhil-Vinay, Written by Yogesh and Sung by Poornima Shrestha
  2. "Deewana Main Tera Deewana" - Composed by Nikhil-Vinay, Written by Yogesh and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Alka Yagnik
  3. "O Bijuria Sun" - Composed by Nikhil-Vinay, Written by Yogesh and Sung by Udit Narayan, Alka Yagnik & Jolly Mukherjee
  4. "Na Tere Bina" - Composed by Nikhil-Vinay, Written by Yogesh and Sung by Kavita Krishnamurthy
  5. "Love Me Honey Honey" - Composed by Nikhil-Vinay, Written by Yogesh and Sung by Poornima Shrestha & Udit Narayan
  6. "Kaise Mukhde Se" - Composed by Nikhil-Vinay, Written by Yogesh and Sung by Asha Bhosle
  7. "Dhol Baje Khuddam"  - Composed by Nikhil-Vinay, Written by Rani Malik and Sung by Vinod Rathod & Alka Yagnik

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.