Page Nav


Fareb 1996 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Fareb (1996) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget ...

Fareb (1996) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Fareb film collection, Fareb film budget

Fareb is 1996 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Thriller Drama film. Fareb is directed by Vikram Bhatt and produced by Mukesh Bhatt and the story is written by Iqbal. Its star cast are Faraaz Khan, Suman Ranganathan & Milind Gunaji in the lead roles. Movie is a remake of American psychological thriller film "Unlawful Entry", released in 1992. Film did very well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made a very huge amount or profit.

Cast Characters:

Faraaz Khan: Dr. Rohan Verma
Suman Ranganathan: Suman Verma
Milind Gunaji: Indrajeet Saxena (Inspector)
Vishwajeet Pradhan: Sule (Inspector)
Makrand Deshpande: Thief
Kunika: Vrinda
Ashok Nath: Ashok
Sunil Dhawan: Vishal
Divya Jaiswal: Neeta

Directed By: Vikram Bhatt

Produced By: Mukesh Bhatt

Written By: Iqbal

Cast: Faraaz Khan, Suman Ranganathan, Milind Gunaji, Vishwajeet Pradhan, Makrand Deshpande, Kunika, Ashok Nath, Sunil Dhawan & Divya Jaiswal

Genre: Thriller Drama

Release Date: 28th June 1996 (Friday)

Certification: A

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 80 (India)

Production Company / Banner: Vishesh Films & Zee Cinema

Distributors: Vishesh Films

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 19 Minutes (139 Minutes)

Budget: ₹1.25 Cr

Box Office Verdict: All Time Blockbuster

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.17 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.49 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.95 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹3.69 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹6.20 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹6.25 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 06 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Jatin-Lalit and the lyrics are written by Neeraj & Indeevar. Songs are sung by Udit Narayan, Alka Yagnik, Kumar Sanu & Abhijeet Bhattacharya.
  1. "Aankhon Se Dil Mein Utar Ke" - Composed by Jatin-Lalit, Written by Neeraj and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Alka Yagnik
  2. "O Hum Safar Dil Ke Nagar - Female" - Composed by Jatin-Lalit, Written by Neeraj and Sung by Alka Yagnik
  3. "O Hum Safar Dil Ke Nagar - Duet" - Composed by Jatin-Lalit, Written by Neeraj and Sung by Udit Narayan & Alka Yagnik
  4. "Pyar Ka Milna" - Composed by Jatin-Lalit, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Udit Narayan & Abhijeet Bhattacharya
  5. "Pyar Ka Pehla Pehla" - Composed by Jatin-Lalit, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Kumar Sanu & Alka Yagnik
  6. "Yeh Teri Aankhen Jhuki Jhuki" - Composed by Jatin-Lalit, Written by Indeevar and Sung by Abhijeet Bhattacharya

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.