Jyoti 1981 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Jyoti (1981) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Jyoti film collection, Jyoti film budget

Jyoti is 1981 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Drama film. Jyoti is directed by Pramod Chakravarty and produced by Pramod Chakravarty and the story is written by Sachin Bhowmick & Manilal Banerjee. Its star cast are Hema Malini & Jeetendra in the lead roles. Movie is a remake of Telugu film "Ardhangi", released in 1955. Film did well at Indian box office and also recovered its total budget and made decent amount of profit. It was the twenty fourth (24th) highest grossing Indian film of 1981.

Cast Characters:

Hema MaliniGauri
JeetendraGovind Pratap Singh
Ashok Kumar: Raaj Saab
Shashikala: Sunanda
Om Shivpuri: Vedji
Ajit: Amirchand
Vijayendra Ghatge: Niranjan Pratap Singh
Deven Verma: Siyaram
Birbal: Lallu
Aruna Irani: Mallika
Sulochana: Dai Maa
Jayshree Talpade: Champa
Padma Khanna: Chintamani

Directed By: Pramod Chakravarty

Produced By: Pramod Chakravarty

Written By: Sachin Bhowmick & Manilal Banerjee

Cast: Hema Malini, Jeetendra, Ashok Kumar, Shashikala, Om Shivpuri, Ajit, Vijayendra Ghatge, Deven Verma, Birbal, Aruna Irani, Sulochana, Jayshree Talpade, Padma Khanna & Viju Khote

Genre: Drama

Release Date: 06th May 1981 (Friday)

Certification: U

Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Production Company / Banner: Pramod Films

Distributors: Pramod Films

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 24 Minutes (144 Minutes)

Budget: ₹1.20 Cr Estimate

Box Office Verdict: Average

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹0.05 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹0.16 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹0.25 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹1.45 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹2.90 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 05 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Bappi Lahiri and the lyrics are written by Anand Bakshi. Songs are sung by Lata Mangeshkar & Kishore Kumar.
  1. "Angrai Leke Prem" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  2. "Chidiya Chon Chon" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Kishore Kumar
  3. "Suni Sej Saja Doon" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  4. "Sun Ri Yashoda Maiya" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar
  5. "Thoda Resham Lagta Hain" - Composed by Bappi Lahiri, Written by Anand Bakshi and Sung by Lata Mangeshkar

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment