Akira 2016 Movie Lifetime Worldwide Collection

Akira (2016) Bollywood Movie Lifetime Worldwide Box Office Earning and Budget

Akira film budget, Akira film collection

Akira is 2016 Indian Bollywood (Hindi Language) Action Thriller film. Akira is directed by A.R. Murugadoss and produced by A.R. Murugadoss and the story is written by A.R. Murugadoss, Anurag Kashyap, Santha Kumar & Karan Singh Rathore. Its star cast are Sonakshi Sinha, Konkona Sen Sharma & Anurag Kashyap in the lead roles. Movie is a remake of Tamil action thriller "Mouna Guru", released in 2011.

The official trailer (2 Minutes 35 Seconds) of the film was released on 04th July 2016 on Fox Star Hindi official YouTube channel and trailer gained 20 Million views on YouTube since its release. Film did not performed well at Indian box office and even did not recovered its total budget.

Cast Characters:

Sonakshi SinhaAkira Sharma
Konkona Sen SharmaRabiya Sultan (SP)
Anurag KashyapGovind Rane (ACP)
Raai Laxmi: Maya
Amit Sadh: Dr, Sidharth Nerurkar
Urmila Mahanta: Anna
Chaitanya Choudhury: Ajay Sharma (Brother of Akira)
Smita Jaykar: Mother of Akira & Ajay
Nandu Madhav: Rajeshwari (Inspector)
Krishna Bhatt: David
Atul Kulkarni: Father of Akira & Ajay
Rose J Kaur: Sister Marlyn
Teena Singh: Nikki
Lokesh Vijay Gupte: Mani (Inspector)
Ashish Dixit: Vishal
Ankita Patel: Shilpa Sharma (Wife of Ajay)
Saurabh Goyal: Sunil
Uday Sabnis: Bapurao

Directed By: A.R. Murugadoss

Produced By: A.R. Murugadoss

Written By: A.R. Murugadoss, Anurag Kashyap, Santha Kumar & Karan Singh Rathore

Cast: Sonakshi Sinha, Konkona Sen Sharma, Anurag Kashyap, Raai Laxmi, Amit Sadh, Urmila Mahanta, Chaitanya Choudhury, Smita Jaykar, Nandu Madhav, Krishna Bhatt, Atul Kulkarni, Rose J Kaur, Teena Singh, Lokesh Vijay Gupte, Ashish Dixit, Ankita Karan Patel, Saurabh Goyal, Uday Sabnis, Khushboo Atre, Narsingh Pandey, Taher Penwala, Mishiekka Arora & Arun Verma

Genre: Action Thriller

Release Date: 02nd September 2016 (Friday)

Certification: U/A

Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Screen Counts: 2400 (India)

Production Company / Banner: A.R. Murugadoss Productions & Fox Star Studios

Distributors: Fox Star Studios

Running Time / Duration: 2 Hours 18 Minutes (138 Minutes)

Budget: ₹30.00 Cr (₹22.00 Cr Cost of Production + ₹08.00 Cr Prints & Advertisement)

Box Office Verdict: Flop

Collection Summary:

Day 1 Opening Collection: ₹5.15 Cr

India's First Weekend Collection: ₹16.65 Cr

India's First Week Collection: ₹26.39 Cr

India's Lifetime Net Collection: ₹28.73 Cr

India's Lifetime Gross Collection: ₹39.90 Cr

Overseas Market Collection: 6.62 Cr

Worldwide Total Gross Collection: ₹46.52 Cr

Song Summary:

The film has total 06 songs in the album and all the music are composed by Vishal-Shekhar and the lyrics are written by Kumaar & Manoj Muntashir. Songs are sung by Arijit Singh, Sonakshi Sinha, Vishal Dadlani, Shekhar Ravijani, Nahid Afrin & Sunidhi Chauhan.
  1. "Rajj Rajj Ke - 1" - Composed by Vishal-Shekhar, Written by Kumaar and Sung by Sonakshi Sinha & Vishal Dadlani
  2. "Rajj Rajj Ke - 2" - Composed by Vishal-Shekhar, Written by Kumaar and Sung by Nahid Afrin & Vishal Dadlani
  3. "Rajj Rajj Ke - Remix" - Composed by Vishal-Shekhar, Written by Kumaar and Sung by Nahid Afrin & Vishal Dadlani
  4. "Purza" - Composed by Vishal-Shekhar, Written by Manoj Muntashir and Sung by Arijit Singh
  5. "Kehkasha Tu Meri" - Composed by Vishal-Shekhar, Written by Manoj Muntashir and Sung by Shekhar Ravijani
  6. "Baadal" - Composed by Vishal-Shekhar, Written by Manoj Muntashir and Sung by Sunidhi Chauhan

Note: For any kind of suggestions, for any kind of feedback or anything you want to add in this article please comment below.

Post a Comment